5/22 Fistuk AMPS 97, +3.5 99, +10 47, +10.25 59, +10.5 76 PMPS 86

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Fistuk & Shelly, May 22, 2024.

  1. Fistuk & Shelly

    Fistuk & Shelly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2023
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...6-7-75-59-pmps-63-2-5-65.290232/#post-3181025

    Good morning :)

    Fistuk keeps eating very nicely. Suddenly our insulin routine has shortened from an hour-1.5h to 45 mins top including all supplements. May it continues :joyful:

    Weather has gone wet and gloomy again and with it his teary eyes and stretor breath are back.

    Anyone have more ideas about treating his upper respiratory problems?


    We tried L-lysing but it didn't do much besides giving him some loos stool sometimes. The green hope flower essence helped some at first but now I don't see much difference.


    I printed a fat 2.5U roller page and will raise his dose on Thursday evening when I'm home to monitor.

    Last evening he had a few dolly moments. That's was fun. Like a bonus for mum's hard work :joyful:

    Wishing you all a sunny day :bighug:
     
  2. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Hi Shelly, Great news that your routine has shortened and Fistuk seems to be doing well with the whole routine.
    I don’t know about the teary eyes and breath, but I’m sure there are others who are.
    You are so good at figuring things out. I know it takes so much work to do all this research and try to come up with answers, it is exhausting. ;)
    You’re doing so great with him. You’re his best Advocate as always. :)
    Hope the weather turns nice again. I’m sure it will soon. It’s almost June (what???:rolleyes:)

    Have a happy rest of the week. Love and hugs to all of you.
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Fistuk & Shelly likes this.
  3. Fistuk & Shelly

    Fistuk & Shelly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2023
    Fistuk just had a lime reading - 47.
    I meant to just give him a snack because he was asking but felt I should test first and bang...

    I took another reading and it was 68. I tend to go with the first reading but wanted to get a feedback on his BG reading and dose
    @Angela & Cleo @tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom
     
    Staci & Ivy and Angela & Cleo like this.
  4. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    How long between the 47 and the 68?
     
  5. Fistuk & Shelly

    Fistuk & Shelly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2023
    A few seconds.
    I gave him a bite and will test now again
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  6. Fistuk & Shelly

    Fistuk & Shelly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2023
    +10.25 59
    so it tells me that the 47 reading was probably right
     
  7. Fistuk & Shelly

    Fistuk & Shelly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2023
    +10.5 76
    And he's demanding food in the way when he's low
    I'm preparing to give a reduce unless I get another feedback
     
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    They are within 20% meter variance. Your call. You know your cat.
     
  9. Fistuk & Shelly

    Fistuk & Shelly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2023
    thank you :bighug:
     
  10. Fistuk & Shelly

    Fistuk & Shelly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2023
    We're down to 2.25U
     
    Angela & Cleo and Staci & Ivy like this.
  11. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    I hope Fistuk is doing well now, Shelly after the lime. Looks like you reduced his dose and he had a normal PMPS. Good luck tonight, safe surfing!!:bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Fistuk & Shelly likes this.
  12. Fistuk & Shelly

    Fistuk & Shelly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2023
    Thanks for your appreciation and encouragement, Staci :)
    Honestly, I think the best medicine to Fistuk's stretor breathing is sun! But I don't have control over that. At least not yet LOL when it comes to Fistuk I might just make it happen.
    And as I'm writing this it gives me an idea of infra red light. I remember I red about it some times ago.
    Well.... I guess I just came up with another avenue to try :joyful::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  13. Fistuk & Shelly

    Fistuk & Shelly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2023
    He looks good. He ate his full supper which normally after having a few snacks from +10 to +11 he wouldn't. So he was indeed low.
    I hope he doesn't plan any party for tonight because we're both working tomorrow and need our sleep :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  14. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Sleep well!! Behave Fistuk!!:bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  15. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Good luck with the reduction, behave Fistuk momma needs a good nights sleep :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
     
    Fistuk & Shelly likes this.

Share This Page