5/24 Bear AMPS 184, +2 81, +4.25 56, +5 67

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Meredith Bear’s Mom, May 24, 2023.

  1. Meredith Bear’s Mom

    Meredith Bear’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2022
    Hi everyone,

    I am back from my work trip and Bear is back up to 2U (gave him a vacation dose of 1.5 to help keep him safe since my partner couldn't stay home with him). I bumped him back up to 2U since I am with him now, he seems to be doing well and getting into some nice greens. We leave for our vacation to New Mexico tomorrow and will be taking him with us. I hope he does okay in the car for 6 hours! I just left a message for the vet to ask about him possibly needing an inhaler since we will be at even higher altitude than we are in Colorado, so we'll see what they say.

    Previous post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-60-6-58-should-i-reduce.277784/#post-3074139
     
  2. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    What a beautiful cycle so far even though I told you the same thing when we just messaged each other .Good idea asking the vet about the inhaler.
    I hope Bear does ok too in the car. Enjoy and safe travels :bighug::bighug::cat:
     
  3. Meredith Bear’s Mom

    Meredith Bear’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2022
    Thank you Diane! I will let you know how it goes!!!
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  4. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Meredith Bear’s Mom
    Wow what a beautiful day Bear had yesterday (5-30) How did he do last night after the PMPS of 99 , hope you all are having a great time :bighug::cat: You know I always have to check in on that cutie :p
     
  5. Meredith Bear’s Mom

    Meredith Bear’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2022
    Hi @Diane Tyler's Mom, sorry I've been slow on updating numbers, just put in all his numbers from yesterday. He did well throughout the night after the 99, yesterday seems like he was bouncing a bit but he seems to have dropped down again :) he seems to be recovering from the bounces much quicker! Thank you for checking on him :bighug:
     
    Angela & Cleo likes this.
  6. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hey Meredith, back from vacation yet?
    Yes he does seem to be clearing the bounces quicker .
    He's still looking good . Not a bad start at all this morning :bighug::cat:
    @Meredith Bear’s Mom
     
  7. Meredith Bear’s Mom

    Meredith Bear’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2022
    Yes! We got back on Monday :) He's doing well today too! Yay!
     
  8. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I just looked at your SS, he sure is looking good :bighug::cat:
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2023
  9. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Can you update your SS :bighug::cat:
     
  10. Meredith Bear’s Mom

    Meredith Bear’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2022
    Hi! I'm sorry I've been so bad!! I just updated it.
     
  11. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Thanks Meredith you forgot to fill in how many units you gave this morning, I know I'm a stickler lol He's not doing bad at all, a nice PMPS tonight . I love my Bear :p
    Have a god night :cat:
     
    Meredith Bear’s Mom likes this.
  12. Meredith Bear’s Mom

    Meredith Bear’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2022
    Just caught that! I filled it in. Thanks for keeping me on track ;) he is doing well! I am at a conference for two days so I decreased his dose since he doesn’t have anyone to watch him (our vet tech will come by at lunch though).
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  13. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I hope Bear surfs safely with the reduced dose :bighug::cat:
     
    Meredith Bear’s Mom likes this.
  14. Meredith Bear’s Mom

    Meredith Bear’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2022
    Me too!
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  15. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Just checking in on your cutie pie, fill in the units you have on 6-9 AM , can you update your SS :cat:
    Nice greens yesterday during the day cycle
     
  16. Meredith Bear’s Mom

    Meredith Bear’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2022
    Done! And yes! I think he is doing good on the 2 units. He has continued to be kind of cranky so going to talk to the vet about maybe some Prozac or something to help his mood.
     
  17. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    What do you mean kind of cranky
    Did you get another test on 6-10 after Bears PMPS test
     
  18. Meredith Bear’s Mom

    Meredith Bear’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2022
    He is definitely feeling much better health wise. But he doesn’t like to be touched or picked up at night and he hisses and swats at the dogs even if they’re not doing anything. He’ll run up to them and hiss and hit them in the face. I’m glad he’s feeling better but he is kind of a jerk cat lol
     
  19. Meredith Bear’s Mom

    Meredith Bear’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2022
    And no I didn’t. I slept for the whole night.
     
  20. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    That's weird ,so he used to let you pick him up and be touched at night in the past?
    A jerk cat you're too funny, wonder why he's doing that to the dogs now.
     
  21. Meredith Bear’s Mom

    Meredith Bear’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2022
    No, he never really liked it but it’s gotten worse the past few months. But he didn’t have strength to fight back before. He is just crabby!! Still love him though lol.
     
  22. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Just looking at that sweet face of his you would never know it lol
     
  23. Meredith Bear’s Mom

    Meredith Bear’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2022
    I wish I could post a video so you could see lol. He just walked up to our 80 pound Bernese mix and slapped him in the face. Lol.
     
  24. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    That is hysterical , I wish I could see it too, Bear you're becoming a brute :p
     

Share This Page