5/27 ( Newman AMPS 137) 63 @ +4, 121 @ +4.5, 151 @ +5, 198 @ +6, 190 @ +8

What do you think? Your home today. Although Newman may be naughty. He seems to het really hungry if he drops into green… well at least he was yesterday.
 
Yesterday morning’s cycle was really nice. I wish I knew what happened last night. It was pink at bedtime. I think it was okay based on this morning’s AMPS though.
 
The skinny part is for your comfort level…. And mine too!
A first for Newman and me this morning. I shot him while he was eating, which I know is most common, but for us it has been different. He noticed me standing for the moment, but after a glance he decided to continue eating. Yea!

I didn't post last night very well. At planned shot time he was 198, then at 20 minute intervals he was 203, 217 at which time I shot the skinny 2. After that, he was back to finish his daily food allotment so the 320 at +2 was maybe a bump from that?

Finally, in all reality, my skinny 2 looks like an actual 1.75. It is hard to measure on my syringes even with .5 marks.

As always, I thank you.
 
A first for Newman and me this morning. I shot him while he was eating, which I know is most common, but for us it has been different. He noticed me standing for the moment, but after a glance he decided to continue eating. Yea!

I didn't post last night very well. At planned shot time he was 198, then at 20 minute intervals he was 203, 217 at which time I shot the skinny 2. After that, he was back to finish his daily food allotment so the 320 at +2 was maybe a bump from that?

Finally, in all reality, my skinny 2 looks like an actual 1.75. It is hard to measure on my syringes even with .5 marks.

As always, I thank you.
It is hard to eyeball the skinny doses. It’s even hard to do the .75 doses.

That would be an awfully big food bump. I think he was already on the way up. Hopefully, the insulin will do its work.

That’s great about shooting while he was eating! He didn’t care at all!
 
Oh, I thought you meant that you just got a 320 on him today…. That was last night’s 320. I thought you got another one today.

On my end, Newman’s spreadsheet is not showing any entries for today 5/27.
 
I am biting my nails a bit (figuratively) over his numbers today. Normally, I would not, but then I think… what if she can’t get a hold of him? What if he won’t eat… sooo I will probably check his spreadsheet today quite a bit to see if you have gotten any tests.
 
It's getting a little scary with the 94 @ +3. He had a few more Dr. Elsey's with the most recent test and I headed him over to his Fancy Feast and he ate about a tablespoon of that.
 
Unfortunately I cannot stick around, you'll get more eyes if you post "emergencies"/time sensitive posts on the main forum

Test again 30 mins from last test. While he's 60-68 just do the high carb food (no syrup). Test again in 20-30 mins. If he's under 60, high carb food plus syrup, test in 15 mins. Lather rinse repeat until you're sure he's rising without food influence. 68-75 give a little medium carb and test in 30 mins. Above that I'd let him go without food (to keep him hungry) and test again in 30 mins.

His nadir tends to be a little later so you might be at this for another few hours, hard to say. But whenever you intervene with food do small amounts, tsp or so at a time. Need to keep him hungry.

He's earned a reduction down to 1.75U. since he went this low I'd consider 1.5U, but he's still fairly bouncy so that may shoot yourself in the foot a bit. Up to your comfort level and ability to monitor.
 
And you gave the karo how long ago?
He was staying with me for a while and then after he moved I could reach him and wrangle him a couple of times. He soon decided under the bed was his salvation, and fortunately my son was just coming in so he got him for me.

I gave him the karo mixed with some Friskies turkey shreds with gravy at 12:30 (+4) when he tested 63.
 
He was staying with me for a while and then after he moved I could reach him and wrangle him a couple of times. He soon decided under the bed was his salvation, and fortunately my son was just coming in so he got him for me.

I gave him the karo mixed with some Friskies turkey shreds with gravy at 12:30 (+4) when he tested 63.
I think you did just fine.
 
Are you okay? I'm worried about your nerves being shot. I tried to private message you but apparently, your permissions are not set up right for me to send you a private message.
 
So the Karo has worn off by now. Any food after that karo/Friskies gravy shreds?
No food after the Karo laced turkey shreds. I have to a bit careful or he will regurgitate and I assume under the circumstances I need to be careful.
Hopefully I will be able to get another test in about 20 minutes which will be +6.

I don't recall setting permissions. Is that with the profile listing? I'll check it out.

It is/was pretty nerve wracking but I'm okay. I'm not sure that we are completely out of the woods. Thanks for thinking of me.
 
I went to see about my contact preferences. I clicked my name at the top of the page. Then I clicked contact details (under signature.) Then I clicked messaging preferences. Mine is set to Accept Conversations from Members Only. I just wanted to send you some contact info.
 
That’s okay. That’s considered to be flat. Very good.

I would like to stay on schedule with tonight's shot, which would be 8:30. He really hasn't eaten much of his dinner portion yet. That is not unusual but on a normal day it isn't hard to make him wait those two hours. Today has not been normal. Should I withhold food after 6:30?
 
I would like to stay on schedule with tonight's shot, which would be 8:30. He really hasn't eaten much of his dinner portion yet. That is not unusual but on a normal day it isn't hard to make him wait those two hours. Today has not been normal. Should I withhold food after 6:30?
I am not getting notifications! I just came here to check in since I had not heard. What did you do? Has he eaten?
 
Back
Top