5/31 Toeby AMPS 283, +2 202, +3 166, +4 169, +6 187, PMPS 238, +2 153, +3 88, +4 94, +5 95, +6 124.

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Laurasboyz, May 31, 2021.

  1. Laurasboyz

    Laurasboyz Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2020
  2. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Good morning, Laura. Hope both our kitties see some blues today.
     
    Laurasboyz likes this.
  3. Laurasboyz

    Laurasboyz Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2020
    PMPS 238

    I had a nice conversation today with his vet - she is leaving on maternity leave and won't be back until next spring, so we discussed Toeby's prognosis and care going forward.
    She suggested I could try reducing his budesonide to 1 mg every other day, and see how he goes.
    I think that's a good suggestion - if he does not do well on a reduced dose, I can always go back up to 1 mg a day.
    The theory is to wean him off to be on the lowest dose that he does well on.
    I could also see if his tablets could be compounded in 0.5 mg doses so that he still gets a tablet a day - I forgot to ask her that.

    I am hoping he has a good evening based on this suppertime preshot.
    Laura
     

Share This Page