? 6/1 Fistuk AMPS 88, +4.25 79, +7 63 PMPS 90, +7.5 79 ::vacation dose?

Fistuk & Shelly

Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-31-fistuk-amps-95-4-97-7-61-pmps-61-2-75-92.290626/

Happy Caturday :)

Tomorrow morning at this time I'll be landing in Bilbao :joyful:

It's 7th cycle on 2U, and I'm feeling anxious about Fistuk organising a lime party while I'm away. He's been green as a cucumber with lovely nadirs.

Should I give him 1.75U as a vacation dose?
@Bandit's Mom @Angela & Cleo @tiffmaxee

DH will be at home but has a difficult working week. He'll do the morning insulin and be around to monitor for a few hours.

In the evening the catsitter will come but will not stay to monitor. Dh will test when he's back from work between +3-+5PM.

He will do his best to wake up at night and test if needed but since his work involves physical work and machines he really needs to be sharp.

What do you suggest?


Wishing you all a sunny Caturday :bighug:

Fistuk positioned himself between me and DH
upload_2024-6-1_8-56-25.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-6-1_8-56-25.jpeg
    upload_2024-6-1_8-56-25.jpeg
    82.4 KB · Views: 105
Since DH is around and can get some tests in a day (even if it's not as much as you do), I don't think a vacation dose is needed. He is already on Day 4 of 2U. 7 days in all greens and he earns a reduction to 1.75U.
Yes, I understand. But I'm afraid he'll go low while I'm not here...
 
Since DH is around and can get some tests in a day (even if it's not as much as you do), I don't think a vacation dose is needed. He is already on Day 4 of 2U. 7 days in all greens and he earns a reduction to 1.75U.
Or if by Tues evening he continues like that I can tell DH to take his dose to 1.75U. Is that what you had in mind, Bhooma?
 
Fistuk is the cutest boy! I bet he will miss his mom. It's nice that your DH can manage his needs and that you found a catsitter to help too!

I hope you can relax and enjoy yourself and know that Fistuk will be well taken care of.
 
Fistuk is the cutest boy! I bet he will miss his mom. It's nice that your DH can manage his needs and that you found a catsitter to help too!

I hope you can relax and enjoy yourself and know that Fistuk will be well taken care of.
Thanks, Bella :) Sweet of you to say that. Needless to say I totally agree :joyful::joyful::joyful:
I will miss him so much.

I think (and hope) I'll be able to relax. I've trained an army of people to take care of him in my absence ;)

Fistuk's getting read too:bighug::bighug::bighug:

upload_2024-6-1_14-58-38.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-6-1_14-58-38.jpeg
    upload_2024-6-1_14-58-38.jpeg
    67.3 KB · Views: 135
Thanks, Bella :) Sweet of you to say that. Needless to say I totally agree :joyful::joyful::joyful:
I will miss him so much.

I think (and hope) I'll be able to relax. I've trained an army of people to take care of him in my absence ;)

Fistuk's getting read too:bighug::bighug::bighug:

View attachment 70242
Awww. Fistuk wants to go with you, Shelly. Wishing you a safe and wonderful vacation. Fistuk is in good hands with your DH and helpers all ready.
He’s looking so good in all greens! :D:D
Relax and enjoy your time away :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Back
Top