6/13/20 Apple AMPS 235 - Reduced Dose

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Caren & Apple, Jun 13, 2020.

  1. Caren & Apple

    Caren & Apple Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2019
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Good job handling the numbers last night, and yes on the reduction. Good luck with the new dose.

    I'm not sure you needed both karo and gravy for a 49. I usually saved karo for under 40, but maybe Apple isn't as carb sensitive as Neko was. You might want to record how much of each you gave - for next time.
     
  3. Caren & Apple

    Caren & Apple Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2019
    The Karo was two finger fulls on the gums and close to 2 tsps of the gravy. It was the lowest numbers we've ever recorded with him so yes, we might have overreacted. He's holding steady in the 200's today which is good, we'll see what tomorrow brings. Thanks as always for the reply!
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I could just mix a drop of karo in with gravy, and Neko would eat it. No need to put my fingers in her mouth. :eek:
     

Share This Page