6/14 Jill AMPS 303 | +3.5 171 | +4.5 197 | PMPS 267 | +2 143 | +4 77 : hold dose tmw?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Debra and Jill (the cat), Jun 14, 2021.

  1. Debra and Jill (the cat)

    Debra and Jill (the cat) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Yesterday's post>
    Yesterday's BGs: AMPS 320 | +3.25 155 | +5.25 133 | PMPS 190 | +3 79 | +4 79 | +5 104

    After a lot of great discussions yesterday, Jill got some greens overnight, so we are holding the dose at 1.5 units.

    I'm also going to adjust her meals a bit so she gets equal amounts of food in both cycles (plus the 0% dinner at +9 in AM cylce).

    Thanks everyone!
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice greens last night. I hope Jill slides back down today.
     
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Today is Day 5 on the dose. Unless you see lower nadirs today, I'm wondering if you are good to increase tomorrow.

    @tiffmaxee
     
  4. Debra and Jill (the cat)

    Debra and Jill (the cat) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    I was wondering how low a nadir should be to decide to increase vs hold. She was 76 at +4. But what if she doesn’t get that low again today?
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Looks like she’s bouncing from last night. If she doesn’t come back down I agree and would increase tomorrow as tonight might be a bounce clearing cycle. Come down Jill.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    She came right back up. Let’s see today and tonight.
     
  7. Debra and Jill (the cat)

    Debra and Jill (the cat) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    If we had the right dose, what would her preshot number look like? Is there a way to predict? With the right dose she would be much more leveled out all day, is that right?
     
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Unfortunately I don’t know of a way to predict preshot numbers. Yes, Lantus cycles level out when well controlled. The more time in normal numbers the less bouncing and the cycles level out. Right now you are getting some green nadirs but she bounces right back up.
     
  9. Debra and Jill (the cat)

    Debra and Jill (the cat) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    +3.5 is 171. Guess she’s not loving her greens too much!
     
  10. Debra and Jill (the cat)

    Debra and Jill (the cat) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    We got a green! +4 is 77

    I gave her just about 1/8 a can of 2% carbs hoping to ride that out another hour or so.

    Tomorrow: Hold dose?
     
  11. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I think so.

    Let's see if others have a different opinion:
    @Wendy&Neko
    @tiffmaxee
     
  12. Debra and Jill (the cat)

    Debra and Jill (the cat) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    77 again at +5.25!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  13. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    She has flattened out. Think you can call it a night. :)
     

Share This Page