Heike & BInie
Very Active Member
Last post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-21-binie-amps-371-3-221-5-121.291351/#post-3188086
Good afternoon,
we are having a flat red and pink cycle again after Binies bg went down last night. Before that we had also two flat cycles.
Im am unsure if the decreased dose of 1.5 IU is sustainable. So far she just went below 150 in two cycles. I will take two more days to evaluate if she needs an increase again.
Yesterday she puked again at +2 after drinking. It was mainly water with a little bit of food, so an empty stomach seems to be not the problem. I did some research and it can be either a) too much water which makes the stomach overly full b) her stomach is still too acidic after I stopped the omeprazol. For me a) is not so likely, because she drank lots of water throughout her diabetes and rarely puked. Maybe it is her stomach. I bought some healing earth yesterday and see if it helps. So far she did not puke again.
Hope everyone is having a relaxed sunday!


Good afternoon,
we are having a flat red and pink cycle again after Binies bg went down last night. Before that we had also two flat cycles.
Im am unsure if the decreased dose of 1.5 IU is sustainable. So far she just went below 150 in two cycles. I will take two more days to evaluate if she needs an increase again.
Yesterday she puked again at +2 after drinking. It was mainly water with a little bit of food, so an empty stomach seems to be not the problem. I did some research and it can be either a) too much water which makes the stomach overly full b) her stomach is still too acidic after I stopped the omeprazol. For me a) is not so likely, because she drank lots of water throughout her diabetes and rarely puked. Maybe it is her stomach. I bought some healing earth yesterday and see if it helps. So far she did not puke again.
Hope everyone is having a relaxed sunday!



Last edited: