6/23 Cleo AMPS 276 PMPS 256 +2.5 212| +4.5 116| +5.75 117| +8 100

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Angela & Cleo, Jun 23, 2022.

  1. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
  2. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    AMPS not a lot different than yesterday. So you may see some blue soon or… maybe something even more exciting. Are you home with her today?
     
    Angela & Cleo likes this.
  3. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Good Morning Suzanne! You are an angel for checking up on us ❤️❤️.
    I have to be out the house at +2.75 the latest, through +11.5 so of course Cleo intends to give me anxiety all day while I'm at work. I was thinking of getting a test in now, about+1.5ish but (lmao) I can't find her. I can't decide if she's keeping me young or aging me horribly :joyful:. Will update as soon as I can.


    PS how did it go at the Vet's? Did you get any results back?:bighug:
     
  4. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Oh gosh. That’s a long time to be gone isn’t it? You definitely need to grab Cleo before you leave! Do you usually leave food out for her and just decide on the carbs based on her numbers?

    I don’t have any pathology results back yet. I don’t like waiting :nailbiting:
     
    Angela & Cleo likes this.
  5. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Ugh waiting is the worst. I'm from NY and patience is not my forte.

    Being out of the house for 8-9hours mon-fri every AM cycle drives me crazy. But w/o the job...well you know.
    DH is usually home throughout the day and feeds her accordingly and to my very specific instructions. (I have control issues too lol). But she's pretty carb sensitive so a tsp or two of LC keeps her pretty steady except for when it doesn't! She's also very good at letting her hoomans know when her BG is dropping fast/low. She's very vocal about it. So DH responds to that.
    Cleo came out of hiding at +1.75 and she's pretty flat at 291. Keeping everything crossed that she's saving the action for tonight. We haven't had a decent PJ party in awhile :joyful: and we might be due for one.
    Keep me posted about those path results. Sending all the positive thoughts and prayers out to you guys!
     
  6. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Thanks for making me smile this morning!
     
    Angela & Cleo likes this.
  7. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    This PM cycle is #5 on the reduced dose. +4.5 @116 makes me hopeful she's clearing the bounce. :)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Let's see what she has planned!
     
    Angela & Cleo likes this.
  9. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    She's mean. +5.75 -117
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    She's a different cat before +6 and after ;)
    Jokes apart, get a later test - either before bed or set an alarm for +8.
     
    Angela & Cleo likes this.
  11. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Setting alarm for +8 (2am) (sigh). Thanks Bhooma!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  12. carlascalico

    carlascalico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2020
    Calicos are calicos! Cali usually lets us know if she is low also. She especially loves if Bhooma suggests another snack! Calicos rule. You go pretty Cleo
     
  13. Susan for Maus (GA)

    Susan for Maus (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2022
    She just craves the attention, typical cali :kiss:
     
    Angela & Cleo likes this.
  14. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Thanks!
    Here we are ...100 at +8.
     
  15. Susan for Maus (GA)

    Susan for Maus (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2022

Share This Page