6/23 Oberon PMPS 75 (BCS: 2.5 U), +2 66, +4 76

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Lisa & Oberon, Jun 23, 2022.

  1. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    carlascalico likes this.
  2. carlascalico

    carlascalico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2020

    Really Oberon, congrats on reduction earned. I on the other hand had to increase my dosage to 2.25U this AMPS. The threat Elise and Bhooma offered didn’t take. Hope all else is well with you and your mom, Lisa. Be good to her, she adores you! Love, Cali
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Oberon comes back up and surfs safely.
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I see Oberon like to spread the surprises around to both of you. :eek:
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  5. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Yep, we've been having quite a day. Strongly considering a BCS tonight (or even a skip?) just to get a bit of a break. Depot is still really full.
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    He is making you work hard. Making any guesses on PMPS?
     
  7. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    I've given up trying to really predict him, but given recent cycles it wouldn't surprise me if he goes lime again.
     
  8. Liz & Minnie

    Liz & Minnie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2021
    Greenanigans.
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  9. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    (Tim here)
    Well, it's not even PMPS, but he just went lime for the third time in a 24-hour period. I personally think a skip may be called for here, just in part because both of us are way too low on sleep, but a BCS is certainly an option. Any advice?
     
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Odds are, based on PM of 6/19 and last night, it'd be a pretty green PM cycle. Based on history, a skip would set him back maybe 4 cycles. A BCS could still see a green first half of the cycle. With hitting the 30's two cycles in a row, that depot needs to be drained with some sort of reduced dose. Your call whether you are up for it. If you need sleep, skip, but you'll still need to check him a couple times after dinner. And convince Lisa she needs to not stay up. :p
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  11. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    (Lisa back again)
    I hate to drain the depot too much... I'm leaning towards a 50% dose or something. But that's assuming he's over 50 at PMPS, which isn't a sure thing at this point.
     
  12. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Opted for a half dose. The evening might still be rough, but when Tim gets up to do the 4 am check hopefully he won't have to stay up this time.

    Morning data: AMPS 80 (reduction), +2 73, +4 36, +4.5 67, +5.5 58, +7 61, +8 50, +9 54, +10 43, +11 78
     
    FrostD likes this.
  13. FrostD

    FrostD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2020
    :eek: nothing else to say!
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.

Share This Page