? 6/25, Black | AMPS 465, +5 354

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by zerovector, Jun 25, 2022.

  1. zerovector

    zerovector Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2022
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-22-black-amps-103.264937

    All that talk of reducing must have jinxed it, because as of friday night it appears that the Lantus is not doing much of anything - almost like it was when he started. I know in TR, that after 3 cycles of 200> nadirs, he is due for a .5 increase. With his previous history of very low nadirs on increases, is this still a acceptable or safe move?

    Thank you
     
  2. zerovector

    zerovector Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2022
    From what I can tell, his curve is roughly the same - just ridiculously higher now. I almost wonder if he needs 1.5u tonight?
     
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013

    With him getting down to 71 a few days ago your increase should be .25.
     
  4. zerovector

    zerovector Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2022
    Okay - should I just do that tonight or wait for the 3rd cycle to complete.
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’d wait.
     

Share This Page