Jack & Mopem'sMom
Member Since 2020
THIS CAT IS TRYING TO KILL ME WITH HIS NONSENSE. 











I have never seen a 49 on Jack or even his brother Mopem. Chock up lack of panic to: being too physically exhausted to over-react, lots of knowledge gained on the board (THANK YOU EVERYONE), Jack acting like he doesn't have a care in the world and being pissy because his breakfast wasn't served already, and looking at @Angela & Cleo 's SS and seeing so much light green it made me feel better this morning (extra hugs to you, Angela, I don't know how you deal with such low numbers on a regular basis). Since Jack was acting fine, I stalled his shot an hour, and just fed him his regular breakfast of pate and kibble. He did get a little extra kibble (which I will pay for later, I'm sure) but I figured I know it brings his BG up and it's closest to what 'normal' is for him, and which I am desperately trying to maintain. He was 99 @ +13, which is when I gave him a reduced dose of insulin (down to 6.5u from just two cycles of 7u).
This brute was 200's for the past 2 days, 303 at his PMPS yesterday and 198 before I went to bed. HOW in the
did he get to 49 in 7 hours after eating prime filets for dinner?!?!?! I'm taking a guess that the depot kicked in?? I think my attempt at a custom dose regimen is not working the way I'd hoped. I'm going to have to rethink the amount of time I hold the dose, and be firm with myself about holding it, even if #'s are in the 200's and 300's.
I'll keep the SS updated, but I may not get back here for the rest of the day- I was supposed to get the oil changed in the car today and then go down to help my sister on her farm since she has a really bad case of Lyme going on, but Mr Jack has thrown such a wrench into the works today, I don't know what I'm doing anymore.
Yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...nes-increased-to-7-units.278173/#post-3077020








I have never seen a 49 on Jack or even his brother Mopem. Chock up lack of panic to: being too physically exhausted to over-react, lots of knowledge gained on the board (THANK YOU EVERYONE), Jack acting like he doesn't have a care in the world and being pissy because his breakfast wasn't served already, and looking at @Angela & Cleo 's SS and seeing so much light green it made me feel better this morning (extra hugs to you, Angela, I don't know how you deal with such low numbers on a regular basis). Since Jack was acting fine, I stalled his shot an hour, and just fed him his regular breakfast of pate and kibble. He did get a little extra kibble (which I will pay for later, I'm sure) but I figured I know it brings his BG up and it's closest to what 'normal' is for him, and which I am desperately trying to maintain. He was 99 @ +13, which is when I gave him a reduced dose of insulin (down to 6.5u from just two cycles of 7u).
This brute was 200's for the past 2 days, 303 at his PMPS yesterday and 198 before I went to bed. HOW in the
did he get to 49 in 7 hours after eating prime filets for dinner?!?!?! I'm taking a guess that the depot kicked in?? I think my attempt at a custom dose regimen is not working the way I'd hoped. I'm going to have to rethink the amount of time I hold the dose, and be firm with myself about holding it, even if #'s are in the 200's and 300's. I'll keep the SS updated, but I may not get back here for the rest of the day- I was supposed to get the oil changed in the car today and then go down to help my sister on her farm since she has a really bad case of Lyme going on, but Mr Jack has thrown such a wrench into the works today, I don't know what I'm doing anymore.
Yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...nes-increased-to-7-units.278173/#post-3077020

It became easier with time and knowing which carbs worked and when. The most difficult part is her not letting me test her when she's low, low, lower
. Then there's always that inevitable bounce with her
and you're monitoring him