4catsinashoe
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-07-meepers-amps-392.231978/
Meepers had is surgery yesterday, they called and said they wanted to squeeze him in.
Its a much bigger wound than i was expecting, we've gone from a half inch hole, to a 4 inch cut, but its stitched and not an open wound, and i hope that makes all the difference for him now. He ate some over night and he ate about a 1/4 can of wet before i gave him his shot this morning, and is using the box just fine.
i've got some pH Balance wipes from Burt's Bee's to clean it with and Mupirocin Ointment, to apply to the wound; i think i'm also going to dump out all the litter, and put in a fresh batch in all the boxes when i get home from work, just in case.
I still think i might hold off on increasing his dose this weekend, while i wait to see what happens with the wound healing, i'm not sure if that's right or not
Meepers had is surgery yesterday, they called and said they wanted to squeeze him in.
Its a much bigger wound than i was expecting, we've gone from a half inch hole, to a 4 inch cut, but its stitched and not an open wound, and i hope that makes all the difference for him now. He ate some over night and he ate about a 1/4 can of wet before i gave him his shot this morning, and is using the box just fine.
i've got some pH Balance wipes from Burt's Bee's to clean it with and Mupirocin Ointment, to apply to the wound; i think i'm also going to dump out all the litter, and put in a fresh batch in all the boxes when i get home from work, just in case.
I still think i might hold off on increasing his dose this weekend, while i wait to see what happens with the wound healing, i'm not sure if that's right or not

