? 7/13 Max PMPS 668; +3.5 551; +6.5 482. Day 4 on TR and due for an increase w/AMPS- is 0.5U correct?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Rebecca & Max (GA), Jul 13, 2020.

1. Rebecca & Max (GA)

Rebecca & Max (GA) Member

7/12 post

Today (day four on TR) Max earns a dose increase from 1.5U to 2U, I believe, because his nadirs have been above 300 - except for his second cycle after moving to 1.5U (he was 228 @ +6). I'm a bit worried about jumping so much, but I'm also so very tired of the highs. Frustrated that at 1.25U, he was getting more mid-cycle reads in the 300s, but kept spiking high at PS times. The bump to 1.5 gave one low, and then lots of freakouts...come on Max (or Max's liver), help a girl out!!

If anyone thinks I should only bump up to 1.75U, PLEASE let me know! I'm still new at TR. If I'm correct, the rules are going up 0.5U with nadirs >300...but that one drop to 226 worries me.

OR do I hold for a few more days? I believe he's too high for a hold...

2. Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA) Well-Known Member

I don't have enough experience to advise, but you are reading the Sticky Info correctly. Do you know how to see what members are online? If you go to the Forums Tab, on the upper right hand side it will show you who is online and I will tag the experienced @Diane Tyler's Mom to see if she can advise

Rebecca & Max (GA) likes this.
  3. Diane Tyler's Mom

Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

Last edited: Jul 13, 2020
  4. tiffmaxee

tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

I would increase to 1.75. At lower doses the increase is .25.

Rebecca & Max (GA) likes this.
  5. Chris & China (GA)

Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

I think you're good to go to 2U

From TR:
    Increasing the dose:
    • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.