? 7/14 Jessi PMPS 319 +1 278 +2 286 +4 242 +5 286

Stefania S

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-25-228-8-279-hold-increase-or-fatten.279490/

It's another crash, although I don't know now if it's a sensor malfunction because it's day 7 and this is when it often starts to get weird before it dies.

Tried a blood test and first, the blood came out the other side and got absorbed by my cotton covered finger, then I re poked and a little more came out but spread out all over her ear, tried to scoop it with my nail but it wasn't enough and she was pissed! When Jessi growls, you know she's over the top. Fortunately, she doesn't scratch.

Trying to avoid a reduction. I know .5 is not going to be enough for her. Feeding some MC but she is so stuffed from lots of treats and extra food after bandaging change and blood testing.

HELP!
 
She's completely alert and normal, for her anyway, she even growled at me while I tried for the second time to get blood.

Fed some HC 26% Cosma jelly, less than a teaspoon and more treats for the blood test.

Maybe I shouldn't have fed the HC that but the stretch of LO is too long this time. Other times when BGs went to LO they came right back up to 40s and 50s, now it's holding at LO (below 40) on the Libre.
 
Last edited:
Even though it still reads as LO the graph shows that it’s flattening so not going any lower at least.

upload_2023-7-14_10-3-53.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-7-14_10-3-53.jpeg
    upload_2023-7-14_10-3-53.jpeg
    21 KB · Views: 138
+4 53 our of the unknown LO zone at least for right now

Watching closely
 
Feeling sorry I fed that HC right about now as I watch her numbers spike at +7

oh well:oops:
 
Ok.

I'm starting to feel like the sensor does more harm than good :( Too many in accurate reads, too many moments of quitting, often right after a dose change or at a crucial moment. And I believe it played a big role in increasing the tumor.

we were doing fine on .75, which was even slightly more than that for quite a while. If I hadn't had the sensor we would still be on that dose.

It's going to be very hard for me to give her just .5 tonight. Actually it's making me feel like crying right now because it seems like we're going to undo what we did. The depot could drain, from back to back reductions which could flood the blood with more glucose and create another low which leads to another reduction...which then eventually leads to really high numbers again and we start again, isn't that true?

I thought the dose increase to 1u was a good thing, but maybe it led to all of this. Maybe we should have just left it at .75 where we were doing fine. Maybe I was too impatient to see those numbers come down. Now we pay a price by having to go down to .5

I also have to hope the sensor keeps working through this...or she could end up on a dose too low until we get another one.

I hate seeing her in pinks and yellows so much of the time....I need to get her strong for her surgery coming up.

Can I at least make it a fat .5?

I have very little time before dosing time. If I don't hear back I'll just do the .5
 
Back
Top