7/14 kit AMPS163,+2.5 204,+6 261,+9.5 281,PMPS 312,+2.5 275,+4.5 243

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JOJI and Kit, Jul 14, 2020.

  1. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    yesterday
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...5-221-11-5-188-pmps190-2-192-4-25-175.232228/

    day 38 in kit's switch to lantus/relion from prozinc/alphatrak2
    day 2 of her increase to 5.5U
    day 19 of TR

    kit seems to have slowed down her eating the last couple of days.
    her weight has been really good so we're wondering if she's to a point where she just needs less calories? or could that be related to the new dose?


    have a great day everybody,
    ^jw
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    With better numbers her appetite would naturally not be as great so as long as her weight remains good this is signs of healing I think. Time for some :D Kit!
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  3. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    i *know* i was hoping for some during the last pm cycle. but at a certain point sleep won.
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice blues yesterday. I hope you see some green soon. Once they get into better numbers regularly, they don't need as much food because their bodies process it better.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  5. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    so it may be time to re-calc her daily calories and mini meal distributions. sweet.
     
  6. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    kit just keeps climbing today.
    it's the third cycle on the dose, so i'm guessing ndw doesn't apply. or maybe? or depot? or?
     
  7. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    NDW is often cycle 2-3. Time for patience. Sometimes you see them go a little high before a cycle with action.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  8. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    hmmm, whatcha gonna do tonight miss kit?
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.

Share This Page