7/15/24 WATSON Please look at spreadsheet AMPS 400+ Libre/386 Meter

Rosie Lass

Member Since 2024
Background: Saturday Watson had some lows and I reduced his PMPS by .25 so of course he bounced during the night.

Yesterday a.m. was good, mostly numbers in the 100's & 200's but when it came time for dinner and p.m. shot he would not eat so I stalled, but his numbers kept getting lower so I did not shoot him. He was at 84 on the Libre at +14.75 when I went to bed, then jumped back up during the night
I posted on the spreadsheet using + times from the a.m. shot. I hope I did that right.


I guess I asking, should I have reduced him again this moring by .25? I didn't because I was sure it was from lack of eating.

As always, thanks so much for everyone's help.

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-13-24-watson-please-check-spreadsheet.292127/
 
With SLGS you always take a reduction the next cycle if the bg is under 90. When you stall you risk the bg dropping but if he won’t eat and you can’t monitor all you can do is skip. Why did you increase? The dose should be 2.0.
 
With SLGS you always take a reduction the next cycle if the bg is under 90. When you stall you risk the bg dropping but if he won’t eat and you can’t monitor all you can do is skip. Why did you increase? The dose should be 2.0.
@tiffmaxee I didn't increase, I just kept this morning's dose the same which was 2.25. His Libre reading of 90 was actually 98 on the meter so I figured the 84 on the Libre was above 90 on the meter. I will decrease to 2.0 tonight if that is what's called for.
 
@tiffmaxee I didn't increase, I just kept this morning's dose the same which was 2.25. His Libre reading of 90 was actually 98 on the meter so I figured the 84 on the Libre was above 90 on the meter. I will decrease to 2.0 tonight if that is what's called for.

@tiffmaxee Oops, I see I mistyped this morning's dose as 2.5 but I actually gave him the 2.25 that he was getting. I corrected the spreadsheet
 
Hi Rosie, wishing you both a safe surf. How is sweet Watson doing these days?
I hope you are both doing well
Have a nice night :bighug::cat::bighug:
@Staci & Ivy Thanks! I had to increase Watson’s florastor since his poops were still liquid. He did better so far today.
upload_2024-7-15_21-33-52.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-7-15_21-33-52.jpeg
    upload_2024-7-15_21-33-52.jpeg
    85.8 KB · Views: 113
Back
Top