7/15 Meepers AMPS 171

4catsinashoe

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-08-meepers-amps-393-surgery-done.232017/#post-2595011

Meepers seems to be doing well after the surgery; its been 7 days, and his glucose levels are falling into line even on the reduced dose (seeing blues now) I was shooting 4.5 before with the non-healing wound, after the surgery last Tuesday to debrid, and close that up i'm shoot 3 units, because he has not been eating as much as he used to; that could be due to being uncomfortable from the wound, mad about wearing the donut, or perhaps just not hungry all the time now that his glucose levels, aren't so very high? Any thoughts?

i have to say, its kinda scary though, to give him insulin when his levels are this low, its been long since they were at this level. I decided to hold the dose this morning at 3, even though he didn't eat a huge amount, but man it makes me nervous LOL
 

Attachments

  • Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    41.7 KB · Views: 86
  • Capture1.JPG
    Capture1.JPG
    47.8 KB · Views: 72
I'm glad Meepers is doing well after his surgery. Once their numbers get down into a more normal range they don't eat as much because their bodies process food better. I hope he surfs safely today.
 
The donut is awesome! I've really never seen one before. So happy Meepers is feeling well and healing up.
 
Back
Top