? 7/18 - GIDEON BLUE - AMPS = 436 - Home again, do I increase?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Shiloh567, Jul 18, 2020.

  1. Shiloh567

    Shiloh567 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    We are now home again after being away for a week. Not sure it was worth going away. It was quite stressful trying to manage my fur baby Gideon from afar. We do have plans to leave again in a month. The pet sitter learned a lot, and I think she is more confident in doing ear sticks now. As a "tip", I paid her for each ear stick, because it was really over and above what she normally does.

    I do need advice. While we were away, we had Gideon's Lantus dose lowered from 2 units BID to 1.5 units BID. He wasn't stabilized when we left, and now we are seeing lots of RED numbers. Should I go back to 2 units tonight, or go to 1.75 units for a couple days, and then to 2 units BID?

    Thanks for your thoughts.
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’d go back to 2 units. Welcome home.
     
    Shiloh567 likes this.
  3. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    If you want to look at Gabby's SS, you'll see I bumped her dose back up to where it was prior to my traveling. Like Elise suggested, go back to the 2.0u dose.
     
    Shiloh567 likes this.
  4. Shiloh567

    Shiloh567 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    Yup....I increased him back to 2 units tonight. He has been consistently 400+ recently. Hoping we can get back on track.
    Thank you Sienne and Elise!
     

Share This Page