7/19 Gabby AMPS~99, +2~105, +10.5~236, PMPS~305, +3~249 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

7/19 Gabby AMPS~99, +2~105, +10.5~236, PMPS~305, +3~249

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Moderator
Member since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Gabby decided to have a green surf last night and we had another pajama party. She was so cuddly this morning that I wasn't entirely surprised to see that green pre-shot. I think she wanted a little gravy with her breakfast! Four of the the 5 Ps are present and accounted for -- not so much playing this morning -- and one of those Ps involved aromatherapy while I was showering. (Thanks, Gabs!)
 
Re: 7/19 Gabby AMPS~99

WOW - what a night, what an awesome amps this morning! Go Gabby. Love the aromatherapy - they do that on purpose, ya know - darn cats! I hope you enjoyed your pajama party! :-D Here's to a great day for Gabby.
 
Re: 7/19 Gabby AMPS~99

I had to shake my head twice when I saw the 99 by Gabby's name!!!! Way to go Gabby!!!!

P.S. I can't believe your mom made a poo joke so early in the morning. :lol:
 
Re: 7/19 Gabby AMPS~99, +2~105, +10.5~236, PMPS~305

I came home to find a couple of places where Gabby had thrown up and diarrhea in the litter box. This is the same scenario we've been going through, on two occasions, since early June. Before running to the vet for meds, Gabby got 1/4 of a Pepsid and is back on metronidazole (Flagyl) and metocloprimide (Reglan). I was able to bring a sample along so they could do a fecal culture. I also shot a reduced dose tonight since it's going to be challenging to get food into Gabby. I've been finger feeding baby food in small amounts.
 
Re: 7/19 Gabby AMPS~99, +2~105, +10.5~236, PMPS~305

Snow-01.gif
here on some snowflakes to help her tummy feel better hope its short lived whatever is making her feel bad :YMHUG: :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 7/19 Gabby AMPS~99, +2~105, +10.5~236, PMPS~305

Feel better, Gabby! I'm going to send you some beautiful healing vines from my garden, and tomorrow the kitchen gang and I will make you some chicken soup.

Hugs from
Stu
 
Re: 7/19 Gabby AMPS~99, +2~105, +10.5~236, PMPS~305

Sending truck loads of healing vines and snowflakes to Gabby...

How you holding up Sienne? Not a lot of sleep lately and she keeps having these bouts...
 
Re: 7/19 Gabby AMPS~99, +2~105, +10.5~236, PMPS~305

I hope Gabby is feeling a little better already. Gentle paw bumps to her from Johnny.
 
Re: 7/19 Gabby AMPS~99, +2~105, +10.5~236, PMPS~305

She seems to be responding to the Pepsid and/or metocloprimide (Reglan - it controls nausea). The first few rounds of finger fed baby food were not appreciated, although she didn't seem overly nauseated and is keeping things down. The last round was happily consumed baby food + FF chicken appetizer out of a bowl. Gabby has been grooming (mostly due to my getting baby food in a lot of places that caused her to wear food) which is clearly a good sign.

Amy - thanks for asking. I didn't have early appointments so the staying up late testing hasn't taken too big of a toll. I tend to get wound a little tight when I worry about Gabby, though.
 
Hi Sienne,
What a nice AMPS!
Wonder what is setting her off? Sounds like you got things under control quickly. You are such a good kitty momma bean!
Get better soon Gabby girl!

Good that you don't have any early appts Sienne, so you can get some rest.

Treat yourself to some NICE aromatherapy, LOL!
 
I'll add the FortiFlora in to her food tomorrow.

Gabby does seem to be feeling a little better. She was playing with Gizmo. That's something she doesn't do even on good days!! Fingers crossed that whatever this is was caught early and once the cultures are back, I'll know what's going on.
 
Feel better Gabby! Stu and I will make you some chicken soup to help you get better! Be alright, oK? ~~ Mannie

I do hope that Gabby is better. Sounds like you got a head start on whatever it is. Take care of you too!
 
You should check out some of these people's remedies:

http://www.homeopet.com/digestiveupsets.html

These guys make some great all natural products that help heal the tummy problems, not just stop symptoms. You could drop it directly into her mouth or food, and it should help her get her belly in order faster :D I'm a big fan of natural remedies and medicines! I sort of shy away from as much synthetic stuff, mostly 'cos I'm a hippie :P But still... check it out!

-Breayle and Jake
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top