7/21 Kozmo, AMPS 65, +12.25 72, +2 94, +4 56, +6 97, wks post DKA

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Annie & Kozmo, Jul 21, 2020.

  1. Annie & Kozmo

    Annie & Kozmo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2020
    Previously.

    AMPS 65 - stalling for 20 minutes, if his number is higher we’ll only shoot if he eats breakfast. If not, I’ll check here first.
     
  2. Annie & Kozmo

    Annie & Kozmo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2020
    He didn’t eat but is running after us as if he is hungry.

    Happy to shoot and check at +1 and +2.
     
  3. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    As long as you are sure he will eat you should be ok to shoot.
    As this is a lower Preshot I would monitor the whole cycle... I don’t mean hourly (unless indicated) but I’d keep a good eye on him.

    Is he still self feeding?
     
    Annie & Kozmo likes this.
  4. Annie & Kozmo

    Annie & Kozmo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2020
  5. Annie & Kozmo

    Annie & Kozmo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2020
    Hi Bron, we monitored and kept a close eye on Kozzie yesterday, I kept the thread subject updated but didn’t report every test.
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  6. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    He’s looking pretty fantastic.
     
    Annie & Kozmo likes this.
  7. Annie & Kozmo

    Annie & Kozmo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2020
    He just scoffed a whole pouch - he’s going to be fine! He’s consistently self-feeding his lower numbers really well. I’m not going to test his +1 due in five minutes.

    Kozzie is looking physically fantastic as well as his BG numbers. His coat is becoming thick and soft, he’s not as boney and he’s playful again.
     
  8. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    That's a great looking SS!! A sea of green :) Beautiful!
     
    Annie & Kozmo likes this.
  9. Annie & Kozmo

    Annie & Kozmo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2020
    I love that lovely people stop in from time to time and leave words of encouragement :)
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.

Share This Page