7-24 TYLER AMPS-119/109@+3/136@+9/PMPS-79/94@+3.25/97@+6

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Diane Tyler's Mom, Jul 24, 2020.

  1. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...103-7-pmps-122-74-3-75-91-5-75-98-8-5.232593/

    Noted on spreadsheet all along I thought I was shooting 0.10 units, but when I was looking at the syringe it was closer to 0.25 units. You will see 0.25 units in the cell now but this is
    NOT AN INCREASE I HAVE BEEN SHOOTING THE SAME AMOUNT I HAVE BEEN SHOOTING ALL ALONG

    I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 0.5 UNITS LAST NIGHT 6-15 -20 NIGHT CYCLE

    I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 0.75 UNITS ON 7-3-20 AM CYCLE

    I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 1 UNIT ON 7-16-20 AM CYCLE

    I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 1.25 UNITS ON 7-23-20 AM CYCLE

    Have a nice day everyone and that all our kitties surf safely :cat:
    I finally put in Tyler's labs and his brother Perry's who has kidney disease, hope no one minds
     
  2. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I don't want to jinx Tyler but Finally 4 greens yesterday with the new dose!
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Is Perry getting a phosphorus binder? What’s been said about the rising calcium? Are you giving B complex and B12 for the beginning anemia?

    Keep it going green Tyler!
     
  4. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hi Elise yes Perry is getting a phosphorus binder
    Aluminum Hydroxide Powder with every meal
    Also fluids every day
    I am giving B Complex which is Jarrows B-Rite and also B-12 methyl
    My vet has said nothing about the rising calcium, I will ask her
    When calcium is raising what does that actually mean
    He is going for complete blood work again in August
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You have it all covered but ask about an ionized calcium test. High calcium can occur from CKD and harm the heart. You can read about it here:
    https://www.felinecrf.org/diagnosis_calcium_phosphorus_pth.htm#hypercalcaemia
     
  6. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Thanks so much Elise, will read this and definitely question my vet about the high calcium levels. He is still playing, attacking his brother Tyler , Eating fine, Pooping and peeing normal, and grooming himself. Also stayed at the same weight so far.
    I'm just praying for the best when he goes for blood work again.
    :bighug::cat:
     
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2020
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  7. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice greens last night. I hope you see more today.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  8. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    It sounds like Perry is feeling pretty good. I hope he continues to feel good. :bighug::bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  9. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hi Carla, I hope so too :cat:
     
  10. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    So far so good , he goes for blood work the beginning of Aug, I'm praying his numbers got better :bighug:
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.

Share This Page