? 7.25 Bubba AM 100 , +2=112,=4=69,+8 =81 PM=78,+2=117

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bobbie And Bubba

Member Since 2015
7.24.16 Bubba

Trying not to be disappointed, as I am sure the depot from the .25 dose is gone. This is cycle 4 since I decreased. Hoping this hike up isn't an indication that the .1 isn't going to do the job. Yesterday his PM cycle's +2 was 87 but, I didn't get anything lower that 72 for a reading but, I could have missed the nadir at +6 -+8.

Decisions have to be made about whether I will have Matt shoot the .1 while I am gone if the numbers continue to rise. Fingers and Paws crossed.

Going BTB until time to wake up Mom.

Vines and prayers to all beans and their kitties.
 
Still a good number! Green without squinting too much! I found with Boomer that, when I decrease his dose, sometimes his numbers went up temporarily until he "settled into the dose" then they would come back down. So don't panic yet. How long will you be gone and is Matt able to test?
 
Still a good number! Green without squinting too much! I found with Boomer that, when I decrease his dose, sometimes his numbers went up temporarily until he "settled into the dose" then they would come back down. So don't panic yet. How long will you be gone and is Matt able to test?
We will be leaving on Thursday afternoon so that AM will be the last shot I give. We return home after midnight on Sunday. Matt will be coming in twice a day but, if I asked him to I am sure he would come mid day .
 
The AM and +2 are confusing but he jumped back into the lagoon with a splash by +4 so maybe it is just the reducie version of NDW. Paws crossed he decides to stick with this dose until you go on vacation!
 
The AM and +2 are confusing but he jumped back into the lagoon with a splash by +4 so maybe it is just the reducie version of NDW. Paws crossed he decides to stick with this dose until you go on vacation!
I know Shane that was confusing to me too. All I can think is that the larger depot is gone and he is recalibrating to this dose. His PM was good, 76 . It will be interesting to see what he dose with the PM cycle.
 
Tomorrow afternoon my pet sitter comes over to reconnect with the boys and also for me to go over instructions. Here's what I was thinking and need some feed back.

Bubba has been on the .1 unit since Saturday PM cycle. Today was cycle 4. It appears that today he drifted up a little bit his AMPS and his nadir. How would it be for me to give him his .1 u on Thursday morning and instruct Matt NOT to shoot if he is 120 or lower. When and if he were to go 120 or above, then how about if Matt gives him a drop of insulin rather than the .1 since he won't be monitoring during the day. I am thinking that he won't get so out of control in higher numbers with a drop of insulin and yet he will hopefully be safe for 3 1/2 days. Would love some feedback.
 
Looking good there Bubba!!

it's so hard to go away when they are on such a low dose.. you could do the don't shoot under 120.. or you could maybe have him do the .05 as you suggested....

With Trouble- with the .05 it seemed to be fine when we were away.. such a low low dose.. even when he had greens.. I think we instructed them not to shoot under 80.. (and he didn't go there so it didn't matter)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top