7/26 Butters AMPS 266/ +3 293/ +6 299/ PMPS 266/ +1 284/ +4 171

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Butters & Lyla, Jul 26, 2020.

  1. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Yesterday

    Started increased dose this morning: 1 U.

    Have a lovely day/evening, all.
     
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2020
    Reason for edit: Forgot yesterday’s post again
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good luck with the new dose.
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  3. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Butters continues to be high (but <300) and pretty flat today. Stiffer and weaker in her hind quarters over the past few days, like the neuropathy is getting worse again.
     
  4. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    I'm going to test again, but is this a big drop from 284 to 171 in three hours? I always give Butters a snack at +4 and then go to bed. Can I safely go to sleep or should I stay up and get a +5? Not like it's super low or anything. I just don't know if she'll continue to slide down?

    I'm going to retest just to make sure the number is right. I'm not sure I believe it.
     
  5. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Just retested (15 mins after the +4). The number I got was identical. 171.
     
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I think you can safely go to sleep. I'd make sure she gets her snack to keep her surfing.
     
  7. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Thanks so much. I was just being a worry wart.
     

Share This Page