7/26 kit +4 49,+4.75 62,+5.75 57,+6.3 65,+7 66,+7.8 67,+9.3 77,PMPS 62,+1 109,+2 112,+3 117,+8 157

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JOJI and Kit, Jul 26, 2020.

  1. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    KittenTheCat likes this.
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Nice start! Keep it going with those healing numbers. :D
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  3. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    57 @3.5 after BG 0.25oz MC 15%

    testing again in 30min

    eta: MC bc she wasnt going for the LC in her plate
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Somebody just might earn a reduction today. ;)
     
  5. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    earliest one ever, if so.
    so if she does on this next test what do you think for food?
    last time she went <50 we gave
    0.5 oz HC w a touch of karo

    so early in the day ...
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    If she does drop under 50 go with what you gave last time as a reduction will be earned. Then the goal is to get her surfing 50’s-60’s if possible with mc or lc.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  7. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    got it.

    in other updates, she really just wants to get back into her leash and sit on the patio and doesnt understand all the fuss about having a snack.
    she's killing us with those longing looks to the backyard...


    t-10min
     
  8. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019

    49 @4

    0.5 oz HC w a touch of karo. eating willingly
     
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Congrats on the reduction. I’m not surprised she earned it. She’s been toying with this for awhile. Up please Ms Kit.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  10. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019

    62 @4.75

    going w 0.25oz MC 15%. eating willingly
    and
    test again in 30min
     
  11. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Great job steering her!
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  12. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    great job coaching!

    68 @5.25
    not feeding
    test again in 30min

    but the one who is really running the show ....
    IMG01.jpeg IMG02.jpg
     
    carfurby (GA) likes this.
  13. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    She looks so happy! :D
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  14. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    She's beautiful! And you're right about that...no matter what we do, we know who's in charge of the whole thing.

    Nice job steering today! Congrats on the reducie! That's some surfing there baby!
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  15. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    she truly is.
    breeze in her hair, snacks in her belly.

    57 @5.75
    feeding 0.45oz MC 15% ate willingly
    testing again in 30min


    btw, what should our reduce amount be for PM
    not sure if we're still doing 0.5U or not?
     
  16. Briere Fur Mom

    Briere Fur Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2019
    Great job y'all! Way to keep Kit safe.:D:D:D
    Grab your surfboard Kit. Stop teasing those toothy ones:rolleyes::facepalm::cat:
     
    tiffmaxee and JOJI and Kit like this.
  17. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Good question. It’s whatever your last increase was so .25 unless someone feels strongly otherwise.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  18. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    ok

    65 @6.3
    no food
    test again in 30min
     
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2020
    Reason for edit: correction. oof bg math.
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  19. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    66 @7
    no food
    test again in 45min just after no food for 2hrs
    go kit.
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  20. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You are pros now!
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  21. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    we learn a little something with every new scenario. thanks for your support.

    going to put up the "?" prefix in case anybody else wants to chime in on the reduction amount.
    as you said, if no discussion before PMPS we will go to
    4.75U


    67 @7.8
    let her ride.
    back at just before +10


    eta:
    trimming title here's the play-by-play
    7/26 kit AMPS 85,+1 117,+2.5 86,+3.5 57,+4 49,+4.75 62,+5.25 68,+5.75 57,+6.3 65,+7 66,+7.8 67
     
  22. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I would do a 0.5 unit reduction. This is where you need to learn what works for Kit. Some cats are sensitive to small changes, some not. But with a larger dose, best start conservative, then learn. Rather the larger decrease than fight an overfull larger depot. I am also thinking you've started to win the fight against glucose toxicity, and that can sometimes lead to a few rapid changes in a row. Plus, she did quite well on the 0.5 unit reduction last time.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  23. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    thanks for the reply.
    will take it down to 4.5U for PM cycle
     
  24. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    And that’s exactly why I was hoping for more input. I was just looking at how 5 units was the first time she took a .5 increase and how it wasn’t hard to keep her surfing. I never had to take a .5 increase. So glad you responded.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  25. Susan & Claudio

    Susan & Claudio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2019
    Sorry. I couldn't follow you today. I was looking at the insides of my eyelids today. I really needed to get some sleep.
    Glad you got an answer about the reduction. I have the same question.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  26. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Bounce starting???? Only Kit knows.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  27. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Great job today. Congrats on the reducie.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.

Share This Page