7/27 kit PFS AMPS 132,+2.5 178,+4.5 235,+6.5 258,+8.75 316, PMPS 341,+2.5 274

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JOJI and Kit, Jul 27, 2020.

  1. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-3-77-pmps-62-1-109-2-112-3-117-8-157.232711/

    day 51 in kit's switch to lantus/relion from prozinc/alphatrak2
    day ? of her decrease to 4.5U
    day 32 of TR

    yesterday was a good one for team kit. much surf was enjoyed. :D:D:D
    thanks @tiffmaxee @Briere Fur Mom @Sue and Luci @carfurby @Susan & Claudio @KittenTheCat @Wendy&Neko
    for your guidance and support.

    this morning's shot was a bit, uh, complicated.
    kit moved at the last moment as she was done with her food and not wanting to miss her birdTV shows.
    finger was still on the plunger and the syringe took a flip-dive onto the floor.
    at the end of the gymnastic move, the syringe was empty, kit's fur was not wet, but there was a bit of "the smell" lingering.

    so, what do we call this?
    FS or PS?
    does the cycle count re-start when we do her normal PM shot today? or?

    we plan to test as normal.

    have a great day everybody,
    ^jw
     
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2020
    Reason for edit: clarification
    Sue and Luci and Briere Fur Mom like this.
  2. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hi JOJl you are so funny the way you described this,
    I would just leave the way you put it in your cell
    About the cycle count you mentioned you would just shoot at your normal PM time
    Have a good day :cat:
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope some insulin got it. I hate it when they walk away while you're shooting. If it is really a fur shot, the cycle count starts over.
     
  4. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    thanks for the replies.


    and i suppose we only know if it's truly a fur shot by looking at the numbers today and then taking a guess?
     
    Briere Fur Mom likes this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Pretty much and the depot could keep Kit in good numbers today and then tonight or tomorrow she'll go higher.
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Since her fur is not wet, I think she got at least some insulin. I agree with Carla. :bighug:
     
  7. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    yeah, numbers for the day just keep climbing.
    so, hmmm,
    but do we agree to re-start the cycle count with PM shot today? or?
     
  8. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I'm sorry but I don't know what you mean when you say to re- start the cycle count with PM shot
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I used to enter PFS? beside the dose to indicate a possible partial fur shot. Think of it as a possible partial depot drainer. Since Kit is bouncing from yesterday, it’ll be hard to say exactly why she is going up. To be on the safe side, I’d restart the cycle count.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.

Share This Page