7/28 Kingston's AMPS 229 ,+3 119, +6 104, +9 190

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Mags920, Jul 28, 2020.

  1. Mags920

    Mags920 Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    Today's AMPS is the lowest it has been since we started this journey. Gave him 1 or 2 snacks last night & another at 4am. The snacking helps. Can't leave a bowl of wet of for Kingston because I have 5 others who would eat it.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  2. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Hello there...have you looked into one of those auto feeders with the sensor? I don't use one because I only have Luci, however others here on the forum have multiple kitties and have used those with success. The door to the food only opens for the kitty wearing the sensor.

    Also, you need to add your kitty's name to your title today.

    Have a wonderful day!
     
  3. Mags920

    Mags920 Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    No I have not but I will look into it. Don't know if he would wear a sensor. Thank you & have a good day.
     
  4. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    It may be a chip...but I'm not sure...
     
  5. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    It's a tag on a collar. Works great. Didn't even have to train Ollie, she saw the food and went in.
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  6. Sandi&Maxine&Whispy(GA)

    Sandi&Maxine&Whispy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  7. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    You can use chip if pet has one or the tag that comes with it.
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  8. Mags920

    Mags920 Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    I don't know if he's chipped. I'll have the vet check when we get an appt.
     
  9. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    If not chipped, you can use the tag it comes with it, but he will have to wear a collar.
     
  10. Mags920

    Mags920 Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    Don't know if he will. I've only had him 1 week.
     
  11. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    His numbers look great. When you have a chance, take a look at the sticky notes at the top of the board. You'll want to decide on a dosing method. There are pros and cons for either of the methods we use. You're testing enough to use Tight Regulation.
     
  12. Mags920

    Mags920 Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    I've updated his #'s thru +9. PMPS will be in 3 hours.
     

Share This Page