7/28 kit AMPS 199,+2.5 210,+4.75 204,+7.5 184,PMPS 172,+2.5 193

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JOJI and Kit, Jul 28, 2020.

  1. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    yesterday
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-75-316-pmps-341-2-5-274.232742/#post-2602356

    day 52 in kit's switch to lantus/relion from prozinc/alphatrak2
    day 1 of her decrease to 4.5U
    day 33 of TR

    after yesterday's partial fur shot and a slow climb to pink, kit turned in a respectable AM start today.:cool:
    but, we got a bit of a startle at +2.5
    relion showed a 53 after that 199.
    wait. what? yikes!
    thankfully, i remembered that somebody smart here said if you get a number that really makes no sense, test again. so a couple new pokes later all around 210 and that's what we're calling it.

    in other updates, kit seems to be getting used to eating from the cat mate overnight as it was all cleaned out this morning. nom. nom.


    have a great day everybody,
    ^jw
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Glad Kit is getting used to the autofeeder. I hope she comes back down today.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I used to use my backup meter for those questionable test results. You are a quick learner! So is Kit!
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  4. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    i'm only slightly embarrassed to say how many meters and strips we have here....
     
  5. Susan & Claudio

    Susan & Claudio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2019
    I guess Claudio and Kit are taking turns on the dropping numbers. :p
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.

Share This Page