7.28 Zed AMPS 394 +2 341 +5 149 - New Blue Territory Help

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bree&ZeddyBoy, Jul 28, 2020.

  1. Bree&ZeddyBoy

    Bree&ZeddyBoy Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2020
    Hello all,

    We have entered some new yellow and today blue territory. I just want to be prepared for tonight's shot and knowing when and if a dose reduction or skip may be needed. TIA!
    @Marje and Gracie @Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    With TR you reduce if he drops under 50. If possible get a +11 and then PMPS. Then post for help if you are not sure what to do. Nice to see the blue nadir.
     
  3. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    curious, is that the same w alphatrak?
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    No with AT it’s 68. Thanks for catching that! @JOJI and Kit
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    We ask that you post for help when shooting lower than your cat is used to.
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    First time you see a number under 150 at preshot, do NOT feed, and post for help. And while you are waiting for help, read the Sticky Note on Handling Lower Preshots. Better yet, print it off in case the power goes out. There are a couple options you can do.

    Great to see blue again! :cool:
     
  7. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I’d get a +10 or +11 to see if he’s still headed down or back up.
     

Share This Page