7/7 Maxi AMPS: 335

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by bambinaki, Jul 7, 2020.

  1. bambinaki

    bambinaki Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-6-maxi-amps-255-pic.231950/#post-2593773


    @Wendy&Neko , you said "I wouldn't bother comparing meters. It's not that important. Low blues/high greens - all good numbers."

    But it affects the R dosing.

    This morning, for example:

    AccuChek: 335 -- 1.5 u R
    ReliOn: 275 -- 0.75 u R

    I want Maxi to get the R at the dose that will give him the maximum benefit.

    This morning (and every time I have given R), I used the AccuChek number. ReliOn is always lower.

    Please advise.

    Thank you
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2020
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Pick one meter, and stick with it. If you find he is dropping too much with the R scale, more than 100 points in 4 hours, then reduce the amount of R given.
     
  3. bambinaki

    bambinaki Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    That has happened.

    Is it harmful to drop more than 100 points in 4 hours?
    Wouldn't I want a too-high number to drop to a good number even if it means a big drop?

    Shouldn't the R scale be adjusted if I change to a meter that measures consistently lower, so that Maxi can get the R dose that achieves maximum benefit?

    Thank you
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2020
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    It can lead to further bouncing.
     
    bambinaki likes this.

Share This Page