7.9 Macho amps 154 +2 154

"The drop to 38 could have been prevented".TODAY HE HIS PMPS was 42 and he had food available and was free eating all day. you said those low number could have been prevented with small meals and it didn't'.
I'm responding to your post from 6/25 here. I stand by what I said to you on that day. My comment from 6/25 was from what I could actually see that day given his AMPS was 317 and his +2 at 218 before he got the 32. There were no tests for 7 hours today between +5 and his PMPS. Because Macho isn't regulated yet, nadirs can move around, and he was heading downward from AMPS to +5, which warranted more testing, not less. Did you test that 42 again to make sure it wasn't a bad strip? He's safe now, so that's good. But when you see a cat's numbers in blues and heading downward, I would test more often so that you can intervene with medium or high carb food.
 
A couple of thoughts. Looks like you increased by 0.5u, which looks to have been too much. Looks like you skipped tonight? Here is the post on handling low preshots, https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...y-to-shoot-handle-lower-pre-shot-numbers.147/

Usually, you can try and stall, not feed for 20 minutes then restest to see if the number is rising. If they hang out in 40s, you can try some LC and test again in 20 minutes. When they are in the 40s it is tricky, you want to make sure you don't artificially inflate the preshot number by feeding too high carb food, since that can lead to a short term bump in BG but then when the next dose of insulin kicks in, it can make for a busy cycle.

If you get a low preshot like this again, please consider posting for help.

With that 42, he earned a reduction, so please go down to 3.5u tomorrow.
 
Macho ate as he pleased all day and his Pmps came 42 Then 48.
How come? and what should i do tomorrow morning.
Like Christie pointed out, the increase of 0.5U was too much. We increase by 0.25U. Please reduce him to 3.5U tomorrow morning.

He was at 110 at +5 today - I would have got more tests to see how low he was going. Sometimes you need to feed higher carbs when they are dropping.
 
Like Christie pointed out, the increase of 0.5U was too much. We increase by 0.25U. Please reduce him to 3.5U tomorrow morning.

He was at 110 at +5 today - I would have got more tests to see how low he was going. Sometimes you need to feed higher carbs when they are dropping.
was a typo. I increased to the next line in the syringe which is . He had food available all day (9 lives in gravy something that he doesn't eat) as it was pointed out on 6/25
and ya'll cant pretending that we are going to pay our bills or have a life or maintain our home by picking our cats ear 24/7.
 
Like Christie pointed out, the increase of 0.5U was too much. We increase by 0.25U. Please reduce him to 3.5U tomorrow morning.

He was at 110 at +5 today - I would have got more tests to see how low he was going. Sometimes you need to feed higher carbs when they are dropping.
yes, dose was skipped last night and was a typo he didn't get .5u.
 
I'm responding to your post from 6/25 here. I stand by what I said to you on that day. My comment from 6/25 was from what I could actually see that day given his AMPS was 317 and his +2 at 218 before he got the 32. There were no tests for 7 hours today between +5 and his PMPS. Because Macho isn't regulated yet, nadirs can move around, and he was heading downward from AMPS to +5, which warranted more testing, not less. Did you test that 42 again to make sure it wasn't a bad strip? He's safe now, so that's good. But when you see a cat's numbers in blues and heading downward, I would test more often so that you can intervene with medium or high carb food.
it could be a bad strip and he did ate as he pleased.
which high carb food are you suggesting.
 
Back
Top