? 7/9 Nelson amps 347, +4 279, +7 221

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Nelson and Taz, Jul 8, 2020.

  1. Nelson and Taz

    Nelson and Taz Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    Hi guys. Nelson has made progress and is spending some time in the blue late afternoon. This is great. I wonder if it is time to increase to 3 units of lantus?
    He was diagnosed with a UTI today, he's had trouble with that in the past. Have been given antibiotics again and some pain relief. He ate 4 cans of food in a 12 hour period last night and doesn't seem to be drinking any water. That might be stress eating because he's uncomfortable. That's all the info I have, how does the brain's trust feel about the increase to 3 units?
    Thanks
     
  2. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Because he was diagnosed with a UTI today and started on an antibiotic and pain meds, and he has been seeing some blues the last few days, I would hold off on an increase in case the antibiotics and pain meds lower the BG in the next few days.
     
    Nelson and Taz likes this.

Share This Page