Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)
Member Since 2019
Last condo 7/28: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...5-pmps-232-2-5-245-photo.232812/#post-2603022
Well, not condo-ing daily still...and after a couple of days of too many pinks for my liking, Disco decided that last night was the time to visit the shore. I usually get anxious and give him HC when he goes under 100, at at +7 last night (in the wee hours) he gave me a 103 and I decided to feed him a snack of 3% LC and slept through my alarm to retest in 2 hours and at his usual PS time this morning, he gave me a 40! Sigh, hindsight is always 20/20, right?! I gave him 2 tsp HC and retested in 30 min and he was up to 70 and I dosed him 2.75u and fed him his normal AM meal of raw and LC. He was up to 82 at +.5 and at +2 was 69, so I fed 2 tsp MC 12%.
I re-read the TR stickies again and I know I do it differently almost every time, but as he was 40 at the end of a cycle, I could have stalled without feeding and then if still not rising, fed LC. As I've mentioned before, because I am trying to get Disco to lose some poundage, I don't feed an LC snack at every spot test now and didn't test again after the 3am 103 BG and LC snack, I don't know how fast he was dropping and I could have steered him to stay above the 50's maybe.
So, once again at #13 cycle, he drops on me. when I was thinking with the pinks previously, he might need to go up to 3.25 again, but this morning as he dropped below 40, I did a reducie to 2.75u. Of course, I wonder if I had fed a snack of HC and not LC, would that have kept him above 40? As the carb effect only lasts a couple of hours, I am guessing not...
Today's Daily Disco photo is of the cat family lounging in their patio condo this morning, while the temps are still nice and in the mid-70's. It's been too hot for adventuring this week with temps hovering just above 100 F
Safe Surfing to all Sugar Cats this Caturday!
Well, not condo-ing daily still...and after a couple of days of too many pinks for my liking, Disco decided that last night was the time to visit the shore. I usually get anxious and give him HC when he goes under 100, at at +7 last night (in the wee hours) he gave me a 103 and I decided to feed him a snack of 3% LC and slept through my alarm to retest in 2 hours and at his usual PS time this morning, he gave me a 40! Sigh, hindsight is always 20/20, right?! I gave him 2 tsp HC and retested in 30 min and he was up to 70 and I dosed him 2.75u and fed him his normal AM meal of raw and LC. He was up to 82 at +.5 and at +2 was 69, so I fed 2 tsp MC 12%.
I re-read the TR stickies again and I know I do it differently almost every time, but as he was 40 at the end of a cycle, I could have stalled without feeding and then if still not rising, fed LC. As I've mentioned before, because I am trying to get Disco to lose some poundage, I don't feed an LC snack at every spot test now and didn't test again after the 3am 103 BG and LC snack, I don't know how fast he was dropping and I could have steered him to stay above the 50's maybe.
So, once again at #13 cycle, he drops on me. when I was thinking with the pinks previously, he might need to go up to 3.25 again, but this morning as he dropped below 40, I did a reducie to 2.75u. Of course, I wonder if I had fed a snack of HC and not LC, would that have kept him above 40? As the carb effect only lasts a couple of hours, I am guessing not...
Today's Daily Disco photo is of the cat family lounging in their patio condo this morning, while the temps are still nice and in the mid-70's. It's been too hot for adventuring this week with temps hovering just above 100 F
Safe Surfing to all Sugar Cats this Caturday!