MelissaEbby
Active Member
AMPS 365
+3 347
+7 176
Last Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=101198
Hello, glad the board is back! Our big news is Ebby earned a dose reduction on 7/31. I got up to do our usual middle-of-night test and she was 35! Got the hypo kit, fed some HC food, and she came back up nicely. Thanks god for the hypo kit in the middle of the night when I was half asleep. Just reached in, grabbed the food, and was feeding within seconds. Oh, and what a treat for Ebby. She loved the gravy! Of course, this was the night the board was down, but everything went fine thanks to my wonderful training.
The next day I shot through the bounce, and gave the reduction in the PM. I think she is still bouncing from it, as her numbers have stayed pretty high.
EDIT: Wondering if I should have waited to reduce the dose until she cleared the bounce?
We've had a good morning. Ebby is very playful and happy.
+3 347
+7 176
Last Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=101198
Hello, glad the board is back! Our big news is Ebby earned a dose reduction on 7/31. I got up to do our usual middle-of-night test and she was 35! Got the hypo kit, fed some HC food, and she came back up nicely. Thanks god for the hypo kit in the middle of the night when I was half asleep. Just reached in, grabbed the food, and was feeding within seconds. Oh, and what a treat for Ebby. She loved the gravy! Of course, this was the night the board was down, but everything went fine thanks to my wonderful training.

EDIT: Wondering if I should have waited to reduce the dose until she cleared the bounce?
We've had a good morning. Ebby is very playful and happy.