8/10 kit AMPS 201,+2.5 208,+5 210,+7.5 143,PMPS 167 and bupe, +2 269

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JOJI and Kit, Aug 10, 2020.

  1. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    Sonia & Leo and Briere Fur Mom like this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Kit slides down and surfs today.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  3. Briere Fur Mom

    Briere Fur Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2019
    Uh oh we have a flat kitty today. What does Kit have planned for later today!?!
    Be good Kit:D:cat:
    Y'all have a great day:)
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  4. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    hi
    after a day and a half of normal litter box activity post 08/08 blood in the LB, we brought kit to the vet
    because this afternoon she was "in and out" and then had a little leaking on the kitchen floor.
    she's waiting her turn at the vet now. they will try to get a urine sample.

    any questions that we should be sure to ask?

    tia.
    ^jw
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  5. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    kit got a buprenex shot at the vet. anything we should be considering for the PM cycle?
    or just feed,shoot, monitor as per normal ?
    tia jw
     
  6. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    I don't see anything on her SS that would indicate a change...seems like you're going long on the dose - but I presume that's because you're following SLGS - and are counting the days until you can increase again. She's had some nice runs in the lagoon in the recent past...hope she can find her way back there soon.
     
    JOJI and Kit and Briere Fur Mom like this.
  7. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    hi
    thanks for the quick reply.
    i was thinking along the lines that bc the pain med could make her less interested in eating--she's going to the plate but not w her usual gusto--
    would that appetite concern impact our PM dose?
     
  8. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Things should be normal tonight. Did the vet say what was going on?
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  9. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    they tried to get urine to determine and could not. so we have to bring her back in the morning.
     
  10. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I've not had any experience with pain meds affecting the appy. Maybe see if Kit will eat something she really likes and that will give you an idea of how she'll eat tonight.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  11. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    she's mostly zoned out from the opiod and not too focused on nom nom.
    **but** i think she heard you bc we put down LC salmon, her favorite, and she's doing better with that.
     
  12. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    back to the vet in the morning to try again for urine and figure out what's going on w kit.
     
  13. Briere Fur Mom

    Briere Fur Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2019
    Prayers:bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.

Share This Page