8-12 TYLER AMPS-149/125@+6/PMPS-135/97@+3.25/126@+5.75

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Diane Tyler's Mom, Aug 12, 2020.

  1. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...116-10-pmps-93-101-4-75-93-6-5-134-10.233472/

    Noted on spreadsheet all along I thought I was shooting 0.10 units, but when I was looking at the syringe it was closer to 0.25 units. You will see 0.25 units in the cell now but this is
    NOT AN INCREASE I HAVE BEEN SHOOTING THE SAME AMOUNT I HAVE BEEN SHOOTING ALL ALONG

    I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 0.5 UNITS LAST NIGHT 6-15 -20 NIGHT CYCLE

    I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 0.75 UNITS ON 7-3-20 AM CYCLE

    I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 1 UNIT ON 7-16-20 AM CYCLE

    I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 1.25 UNITS ON 7-23-20 AM CYCLE

    I INCREASED TYLERS DOSE TO 1.5 UNITS ON 8-2-20 AM CYCLE

    I INCREASED TYLERS DOSE TO 1.75 UNITS ON 8-13-20 AM CYCLE

    Have a nice day everyone and that all our kitties surf safely :cat:
    I finally put in Tyler's labs and his brother Perry's who has kidney disease, hope no one minds
     
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2020
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Tyler gives you a blue/green surf today.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  3. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Nice start Tyler
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  4. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  5. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Hmmm.......

    He’s pretty flat tonight but I’m hoping we see a little lower numbers or you might want to think about 1.75u.

    There is no right or wrong. It just comes down to your comfort. He’s toying with us!
     
  6. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hey Marje I was thinking the same thing this morning about the increase.
    I wonder what his PMPS will be tonight at 8:30 PM
    He might be toying with us lol he just better cut it out and get with the program, or else no more snacks for him lol, only kidding.
    Thanks for checking in ,I appreciate it :bighug::cat:
     
  7. Deb & Wink

    Deb & Wink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    I thought that Tyler needed an increase a few cycles ago.
    I still think that an increase to 1.75U should be seriously considered. Perhaps with tomorrows, 8/13 AM cycle?

    Gaaak!!!:cat: You were up at 3 AM? Way, way past my bedtime. Way past. Don't know how you night owls do it.

    p.s. You asked about seeing pictures of my gardens. There is a thread in the Community & Off Topic forum with lots of garden pictures. Some of my gardens are included. Nothing recent, in the last month. But there are lots of garden pictures to enjoy from other people too.
    2020 Gardens
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  8. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    The choice was Diane’s. In her shoes, I would have also waited a few more cycles. Tyler’s numbers are good enough for a long-term diabetic that is unlike to go into remission. Diane doesn’t need to push him or herself so hard.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  9. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I'll definitely take a look at the garden pics :cat:
     
  10. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Marje and Gracie
    @Deb & Wink
    Morning ladies, well I decided to increase this morning Thurs AM Cycle 8-13-20
    I appreciate all the advice , I'm a little sad because I don't think he will ever go into remission either, but that's ok, it is what it is right?
    I really don't know what I would do without all of you ♥:bighug::bighug:
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  11. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Good luck with the increase!!!
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  12. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Thanks Marje, we shall see. I hope you have a pleasant day and scritches to Tobey and Livia :bighug::bighug::cat:
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  13. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018

    I love the Gooseneck Loosestrife, I have never seen these, they are so cool looking
    You have a beautiful garden, and I just loved looking at everyone else's , so beautiful
     

Share This Page