8/13 Maxi AMPS 205

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by bambinaki, Aug 13, 2020.

  1. bambinaki

    bambinaki Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
  2. Briere Fur Mom

    Briere Fur Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2019
    Good luck with the dose increase.
    Come on Maxi...yellow isn't your color. I think you're more of a blue/green kinda cat:D:cool:
    Work that juice Maxi!
    Have a wonderful day Karen:)
     
    bambinaki likes this.
  3. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Not a bad start; now crossing paws the new dose helps sweet Maxi:):cat:
     
    Briere Fur Mom and bambinaki like this.
  4. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Hope new dose does its job.
     
    bambinaki likes this.
  5. bambinaki

    bambinaki Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
  6. Briere Fur Mom

    Briere Fur Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2019
  7. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good luck with the new dose. I hope it brings more blues and greens.
     
    bambinaki likes this.
  8. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    The reason I suggested the .5 instead of the full 1U was because he has gotten into green on the 14.5 dose and because (and this is just my own opinion), if the 15U dose wasn't enough, going up to 16U would allow you to always be measuring to the "bigger line" on the syringe which is sometimes easier.

    Yes, once you're above 10U, doing 1U increases makes sense because that's only a 10% (or less) increase in dose.

    At 1U, increasing to 1.25 is a 25% increase in dose so even going up a full unit at 15 units is still a much smaller increase (percentage wise) if that makes sense.
     
    bambinaki likes this.
  9. bambinaki

    bambinaki Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Yes, using those bigger lines is easier!
     

Share This Page