8/14 Cinco PMPS 177 +3 127

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Very Active Member
8/13 Recap:
2.25 units bid
AMPS: 313
AM+3.5 174
AM+5: 152
AM+7: 160
PMPS: 188
PM+2: 161
PM+5: 137
PM+7: 195

Yesterday's Condo

Blue, blue, as far as the eye can see (the eye is ignoring that ugly AMPS from yesterday). Blue used to be my favorite color, but I've become more partial to green over the past couple of years. So what do you say, Cinco? Wanna give it a try? Pretty please with FD salmon on top??? I was really hoping for a little more action than this with the new dose. He hasn't been on this much juice since April, when he still had the Bartonella infection. I know he doesn't have one now, with his clean bill of health from two doctors recently, but WTH?!! confused_cat

Sasha is much happier in her new little vest than she was with the balloon bootie. We'll have to see if it's too warm when we get back up into the 90s next week, but for now it's working. I may keep looking for something else that's lighter weight, since I guess we're going to have this issue for at least another week or two.





Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: Thinking of Amy and her family as they visit the doctor at Penn.
Hooray for Mottyl on going OTJ, and cheering for the kitties still on trial. :RAHCAT
 

Attachments

  • Sasha new vest.jpg
    Sasha new vest.jpg
    162.2 KB · Views: 230
  • Sasha's new vest.jpg
    Sasha's new vest.jpg
    199.3 KB · Views: 233
Re: 8/14 Cinco AMPS 247 +4 158

Aww...Sasha is adorable in her little sweater! Looks very comfy too!

Now Cinco....you're looking much better than you were, but you're really going to have to try harder! China's showing you up! You're not going to let a GIRL beat you now are you??

Got China back up on shore for now, so maybe the two of them can go for a dip together later!
 
Re: 8/14 Cinco AMPS 247 +4 158 +6 124

Looks like a nice slide into blues for Cinco- there may be green in your future tonight!! :smile: Way to work that juice! Those pictures of Sasha are absolutely adorable!! Trisha, do you sew at all? Could you alter say a lightweight baby sweater, for example, maybe remove one of the arms and cut and finish holes for her legs? I'm intrigued and going to go find an old sweater and experiment...Thanks for posting those pics!

Thank you for your visit to our condo! You are so lucky your DH can be in charge! I wish I had a designated insulin injector DH, but unfortunately, I am the first string and the only shotgiver. DH is afraid to do anything for Tiger, even test! And he was even the chair of the safety committee where he works! :roll: Tiger is recovering from the furshot, but I think I am going to just keep shooting in the scruff, at least I can usually manage not to miss! :roll:
 
Re: 8/14 Cinco AMPS 247 +4 158 +6 124

All that blue is quite nice...it really is! I know it's hard to NOT focus on the amount of juice (been there, done that when Trix hit 5.00u at one point), but give it a try...focus on how good Cinco is feeling, because that's all that really matters.

Sasha is just so stinkin' cute in her new little vest.

Thank you for the extra prayers...I'm beat tonight, but will post an update in Trix's condo tomorrow. But I will say we really liked today's doctor, and I think she gave us hope.

Have a great night, Tricia!
 
Sorry Cinco...China went for a walk in the woods and got lost, so she's probably not going to make it back to the shoreline tonight....maybe tomorrow she'll be there to keep you company

Please don't go looking for her....she's heading in the right direction now so we don't want YOU to go get lost deep in the woods now!
 
Thanks for stopping by, Elise, Ruth, Chris, Carla and Amy.

Yes, Elise, despite everything she's going through, Sasha is basically a happy cat. :-D

Well, Chris, I guess Cinco and China had some kind of disagreement this afternoon, because they have definitely gone in opposite directions! Wonder what that's about?

Ruth, I do not sew. I can put a button back on, and do very minor repairs, but that's about it. Sewing a straight seam has always been above my pay grade. I had a dear friend that was gifted when it came to sewing, and anytime I needed something made, she would do a beautiful job for me. Alas, we lost her last year, and I am seamstressless. The vest that I got Sasha is for a newborn infant. It was actually part of a set - top and pants included. I plan to donate the shirt and pants to a charity, since I have no use for them. The whole set was only $18, so went for it. I did not see a turtleneck sweater at Babies R Us, either. I have seen a couple at Petco, but they are very heavy - too hot for August for sure! This little fleece vest is fairly light, and we keep the A/C on pretty much all the time if the temp in the house exceeds 75. I am lucky that my DH will do the shooting. He is a little hard-headed about learning the protocol, though, and I have to really stress to him about basing dosing on nadirs as opposed to PS, etc. He's pretty good about doing as I tell him, though... as long as I repeat it several times. :lol: :lol:

Thanks, Carla. I think she's adorable, but I'm biased. I liked Cinco's numbers much better today, and so far tonight is pretty good, too (anti-jinx).

Amy, I know you are right, but it's so hard. The highest dose we've given since we joined FDMB is 2.5, and we are perilously close to that now. We were up to 3.5 before I found the board and discovered my vet really didn't know everything after all!. I'm glad you like the doctor at Penn. Still sending prayers.

I noticed earlier today that Cinco was very much opposed to getting his eyedrops, and when I did get them into his eye, he flinched, like it stung. Mark said he noticed that last night for the first time. His eye looks a little off to me, like it might be inflamed. Of course, we discussed all this after 6pm! :roll: I called the OV's office and left a message. I doubt they'll be able to fit us in tomorrow, but I figured it was worth a try. I'd rather have him look at it and tell me it's nothing than leave it go and find out later there's a problem.
 
Cinco's nice flat blue numbers might just be coming down from the color that shall not be named? I hope his eye is ok. Just when you get the clean bill of health.

Sasha is so adorable and I hope she likes her new little vest so she will stop scratching and her hair will grow back. Poor baby!

Glad you were able to start exercising again. Even with a little muscle soreness, I bet it felt great!!!

Thanks so much for posting, some time ago, about the mini funnels. I bought them and they are great! :-D
 
Re: 8/14 Cinco PMPS 177 +3 127 +6 145

Thanks, Marje. I hope he will keep out of "that color" and stay blue, then maybe add some green for variety. I keep thinking if he has another infection in his eye, maybe that's why his numbers aren't coming down. Still, he get seven drops, three different meds, in his eye every day, so how can he have an infection??? ARGH! I hope the OV can see him tomorrow so I don't have to stew over the weekend.

I found yesterday, once I got down on the ground and started my floor exercises, that I was a little more sore than I had realized! :o But it did feel good when I was done with the workout. I skipped today, as I had a bunch of errands to run. I hope to get another workout in tomorrow, depending on when, and if, my contractor shows up to finish the floor. Not something I care to do with an audience!

Glad you liked the funnels. They were the best thing I found for working with gelcaps. I now have a drawer full of small funnels, most of which were still just a smidge too big! :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top