8/15 Sugar AMPS 71, +3.5 82, +6.75 81, +9 77, PMPS 90, +2.5 61, +3.5 71

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sugar’s Mama, Aug 15, 2022.

  1. Sugar’s Mama

    Sugar’s Mama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2022
    Yesterday - Featuring the 7th day of mostly green numbers which earned him a reduction to .75 units starting this AM! Hopefully it’ll stick.

    71 @ AMPS - which is the lowest PS number that we’re giving a full dose… glad it’s on a reduction day!
     
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2022
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Good luck! Remember that the depot will take 4 cycles to adjust to the lower dose . :)
     
    Sugar’s Mama likes this.
  3. Sugar’s Mama

    Sugar’s Mama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2022
    Thanks, Bhooma!!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. Sugar’s Mama

    Sugar’s Mama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2022
    82 @ +3.5
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  5. Sugar’s Mama

    Sugar’s Mama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2022
    81 @ +6.75

    And... some mushy poo afterwards. He had very mushy poo when we first switched him to wet food but it has mostly leveled off. But, once a week or so he has a mushy/stinky poo. I don't think it's specific flavor and he now snubs any food I try to put pumpkin in which originally helped him. I just ordered this Psyllium Husk Powder to come in tomorrow to try out. Any thoughts on adding it in? Or, any other things to try?
     
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2022
  6. Sugar’s Mama

    Sugar’s Mama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2022
    77 @ +9

    Higher then PS number all day but still within variance... will be home tonight to get some more tests in.
     
  7. Sugar’s Mama

    Sugar’s Mama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2022
  8. Sugar’s Mama

    Sugar’s Mama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2022
  9. Sugar’s Mama

    Sugar’s Mama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2022
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Both the pumpkin and psyllium husk would help. Looking g:D:Dd :)
     
    Sugar’s Mama likes this.
  11. Sugar’s Mama

    Sugar’s Mama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2022
    Any advice in how much psyllium husk to try? I don’t want to go too far in the other direction!
     
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2022

Share This Page