? 8/19 Phoebe AMPS 13.1, +5 4.5, +9 5.5 PMPS 10.6

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by CJG890, Aug 19, 2020.

  1. CJG890

    CJG890 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2020
    I am at a loss at understanding this... some of my research (on this site or recommended ones) indicated not to skip shots, other talk about reducing. I am not confident in making that decision.
    Today, Phoebe had good numbers most of the day. Again the big question is .. DO we GIVE his 3U lantus? or a reduced amount? if so by much and what is the window for this if we need to keep the 12 hr schedule?

    We are at least 5-6 weeks in and there is definetely a slight downward trend in his bg numbers.

    Thoughts? much appreciated.
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    It looks like Phoebe is going to bounce tonight. If you haven't shot, you should be okay to shoot the 3 units. The idea when you get off schedule is to be able to move the shot in one 30 min. increment per day or two 15 min. increments.
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  3. CJG890

    CJG890 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2020
    Thanks we did give his lantus as his bg an hour later was 14
     

Share This Page