8/19 Xander PMPS 137 +2 89 +3 87 +4 97 PMPS 164 +2 88 +3 76 +3.5 83 +5 107

Albert & Xander

New Member
Yesterday's post

I set an alarm and took a +6 measurement last night for more data. Looks like he stayed pretty flat overnight. It seems he peaks pretty consistently at around +3 or +4 in the afternoon and night.

This morning's PMPS is a little lower. I gave him the 0.1 and will continue to monitor today.

I know every cat is different but is this typically how it goes establishing a new dose, to where the nadir remains pretty stable and then the pre shot numbers begin to follow and gradually lower?
 
Last edited:
Looking good! Sometimes they settle down into a dose and sometimes they remain a little high and need a little more juice to get them into consistently lower numbers. You might want to raise your "dose" prefix and get some advice from one of the more experienced folks about increasing.
 
His nadir seems to be a bit lower today at 87. I am wondering if I should continue to hold this dose for a while to see how it changes or if his higher peaks should still be reduced? For the most part it seems to be keeping him in the higher range of normal for most of the day.
 
His nadir seems to be a bit lower today at 87. I am wondering if I should continue to hold this dose for a while to see how it changes or if his higher peaks should still be reduced? For the most part it seems to be keeping him in the higher range of normal for most of the day.
Yes, his nadirs are lower today! That's great. It will be good to get some input--and they might suggest you hold, I'm not sure. The sooner you can get him regulated, the better his chances are for remission.
 
I recommend a good set of patience pants. 👖 Our saying here is that Lantus teaches patience - never my strong suit!

When following SLGS, you hold the dose for 7 days. There have been times on this dose, such as night before last, where you gave a drop dose instead of the full 0.1 unit dose. The depot of the 0.1 unit dose has not been fully established - it'll take around 6 cycles to do so. But you haven't been able to get six cycles in a row yet of this dose. Get used to shooting lower numbers, keep going on the 0.1 unit dose and see what it can really do. Then decide if you need to increase or not.
 
Back
Top