8-2 TYLER AMPS-138/104@+4.25/PMPS-68/71@+3/96@+8.25

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Diane Tyler's Mom, Aug 2, 2020.

  1. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-1-tyler-amps-112-77-3-25-88-7-pmps-109-79-3.232939/
    Noted on spreadsheet all along I thought I was shooting 0.10 units, but when I was looking at the syringe it was closer to 0.25 units. You will see 0.25 units in the cell now but this is
    NOT AN INCREASE I HAVE BEEN SHOOTING THE SAME AMOUNT I HAVE BEEN SHOOTING ALL ALONG

    I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 0.5 UNITS LAST NIGHT 6-15 -20 NIGHT CYCLE

    I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 0.75 UNITS ON 7-3-20 AM CYCLE

    I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 1 UNIT ON 7-16-20 AM CYCLE

    I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 1.25 UNITS ON 7-23-20 AM CYCLE

    I INCREASED TYLERS DOSE TO 1.5 UNITS ON 8-2-20 AM CYCLE

    Have a nice day everyone and that all our kitties surf safely :cat:
    I finally put in Tyler's labs and his brother Perry's who has kidney disease, hope no one minds
     
  2. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good luck with the new dose.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  4. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Thanks Carla :bighug::cat:
     
  5. Deb & Wink

    Deb & Wink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Twiddling our thumbs, :bighug:waiting for the depot to catch up to the new dose increase. :p
    Hope it helps Tyler get lower pre-shots soon.
     
  6. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Deb & Wink did you look at his SS for this morning, even though I only tested him once it wasn't that low

    Tonight his PMPS was 68, I hope I won't have to be testing him non stop
    Tonight he gave me trouble testing him, He can get really nasty at times
    He started to growl and then when I went to poke he turned and attacked my arm
    the little Sh*t.
    You can't even go near him when he gets like that, if you even walk past him he will attack your leg
    And let me tell you he is strong.
    Finally put him on the couch and waited a little bit, still growling but I got it.
    When he acts like this I just want to give him a good boot in the butt
    My Perry is so calm and loving, Tyler is a real loner

    Let's see what happens tonight when I have to test him lol :bighug::cat:
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2020
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  7. Deb & Wink

    Deb & Wink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    You need leather gauntlets for your arms Diane. Maybe some real long leather gardening or elbow length motorcycle gloves. ;) Or some type of thick towel wrapped around your arm a few times. Use some of that velcro tape, to keep it wrapped up temporarily.
     
  8. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Deb & Wink you are making me laugh so hard.
    I might have to wear an armor suit like the knights wore lol
     

Share This Page