8/22 KARAMELLE AMPS 385 +4 335 +7 354 PMPS 382 +2 326

JoM

Very Active Member
8/21 KARAMELLE AMPS 239 +4 241 +7 210 PMPS 326 +2 394 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Late to the game today. I raised the dose last night just a nudge. I hope it doesnt backfire on me. I go to get a colonoscopy on Tuesday. Although the goal is to get more lower numbers, it would be just like her to drop right before I have to leave. Its happened on a few occasions. This run of bouncing is just too much right now and for no apparent reason. My guess is that she dropped low overnight on the 19th, but that was 5 cycles ago. I suppose its possible. So me increasing might actually not be a good idea. Only time will tell.
She still needs an appetite stimulant to eat really well, but Im trying to cut back on it. Shes been sleeping under some portable stairs up in my bedroom. It seems like she just isnt feeling well. The high numbers really make her draggy.
I hope everyones day has been great!
 
8/21 KARAMELLE AMPS 239 +4 241 +7 210 PMPS 326 +2 394 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Late to the game today. I raised the dose last night just a nudge. I hope it doesnt backfire on me. I go to get a colonoscopy on Tuesday. Although the goal is to get more lower numbers, it would be just like her to drop right before I have to leave. Its happened on a few occasions. This run of bouncing is just too much right now and for no apparent reason. My guess is that she dropped low overnight on the 19th, but that was 5 cycles ago. I suppose its possible. So me increasing might actually not be a good idea. Only time will tell.
She still needs an appetite stimulant to eat really well, but Im trying to cut back on it. Shes been sleeping under some portable stairs up in my bedroom. It seems like she just isnt feeling well. The high numbers really make her draggy.
I hope everyones day has been great!
Good luck with the slight increase, Jo. I hope it helps in a gentle way.
I know what you mean about her dropping lower when you need her to be stable while you are out for the procedure.
Do you maybe want to do a lower dose for when you are out on Tuesday at the hospital?
Or do you have someone who can watch her?

I hope all goes well and you have an easy time. As I’m sure you know, the prep is the worst part! Yuck.

Have a safe surf, Karamelle :bighug::bighug:
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoM
Good luck with the slight increase, Jo. I hope it helps in a gentle way.
I know what you mean about her dropping lower when you need her to be stable while you are out for the procedure.
Do you maybe want to do a lower dose for when you are out on Tuesday at the hospital?
Or do you have someone who can watch her?

I hope all goes well and you have an easy time. As I’m sure you know, the prep is the worst part! Yuck.

Have a safe surf, Karamelle :bighug::bighug:
Thanks Staci. :bighug: Im definitely not looking forward to the day before when I cant eat and have to drink that chalk liquid. I'll see how it goes the next couple days. She doesnt seem to really react to either dose increases or decreases right away, so not sure how much help lowering the dose would be. I'll just have to keep my fingers crossed. Shes had some pretty yucky last few cycles. Somethings bound to break soon. I also hope Im not away from home too long that day of the procedure. That might be an issue. But I guess we'll all get thru it.
 
Thanks Staci. :bighug: Im definitely not looking forward to the day before when I cant eat and have to drink that chalk liquid. I'll see how it goes the next couple days. She doesnt seem to really react to either dose increases or decreases right away, so not sure how much help lowering the dose would be. I'll just have to keep my fingers crossed. Shes had some pretty yucky last few cycles. Somethings bound to break soon. I also hope Im not away from home too long that day of the procedure. That might be an issue. But I guess we'll all get thru it.
I know what you mean. Luckily it’s over fast. I just hate the prep.
I’m sure she will be fine since only one cycle.
We will be sending you easy prep vibes and safe surfing for your girl :bighug:
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoM
Back
Top