8/22 Maxi AMPS 379/+2:239/+4:144/+7:122/PMPS:197/+3:157/+5:113

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by bambinaki, Aug 22, 2020.

  1. bambinaki

    bambinaki Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice numbers yesterday. I hope Maxi heads back down soon.
     
    bambinaki likes this.
  3. Briere Fur Mom

    Briere Fur Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2019
    Look at that. Moving right to the beach after a pink start. WTG Maxi!!:cool:
    Work that juice.
    Have a great day Karen
     
    bambinaki likes this.
  4. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Very nice Maxi!!! Looks like you had a nice swim yesterday!! :cool::D
     
    bambinaki likes this.
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Nice to see Maxi got down to 55 yesterday, without the aid of R. I'd hang onto this dose a bit longer yet. 55 doesn't give much room for an increase.

    He dropped a little too much today with R. I though the R scale called for 1.5 units? I hope the drop doesn't cause a bounce.
     
  6. bambinaki

    bambinaki Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Hi Wendy-

    Current R scale:
    250 - 299: 0.75
    300 - 349: 1.5
    350 and above: 1.75

    Thank you
     
  7. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I was just going by what is on the second tab of the spreadsheet. Maybe add the revised scale on there. On 8/16 you shot 1.5 on a higher dose, so that confused me.
     
  8. bambinaki

    bambinaki Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Hmm, I don't know why I did that on the 16th...

    I've updated the R scale on the spreadsheet.

    Thank you!
     
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    The 16th was a good data point, 1.5 units on that day seemed a good amount. It'll be worth keeping track of when you shoot 1.75 and whether it's dropping him too much of the time.
     
    bambinaki likes this.
  10. bambinaki

    bambinaki Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    I went back through my handwritten notes, and according to them, I gave 1.75 units of R on the 16th. I must have made a mistake entering it on the spreadsheet. I've corrected it. Sorry.
     
  11. bambinaki

    bambinaki Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    @Wendy&Neko , I just started my last 'pen' of Lantus. I have Levemir. I will need advice on proper dosing of Levemir once the Lantus is gone. Thank you!
     
    Judy and Freckles likes this.
  12. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Typically we start at 70% of the Lantus dose. If he is still at 16 units, that would make it 11.2, and you could round up or down to 11 or 11.5. Some cats have a strong reaction to the switch, so the reduction in dose is to allow for that. Most cats need somewhere near the same dose of Levemir, so if he's stuck in high numbers after the switch, we can fast track him back up. But you never know. :cat:
     
  13. bambinaki

    bambinaki Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Thanks a lot!
     
    Breanna H likes this.

Share This Page