8/23 Butters AMPS 169/+1 219/+2 257/+7 317/PMPS 355/+3 335/

Lovely start there Butters! Looks like she's starting to respond to that increase! Yeah!!! I sure hope she slides on down to the lagoon and dose a little surfing for you Lyla...at least she picked a nice day to do it...I hope!

Great job with the testing!

Have a great day you two!!
 
Nice start Butters. But you went the wrong way silly cat:rolleyes:
I'm curious....what kind of Weruva does Butters get for breakfast?
Butters gets two different flavours of a canned food called "Feline Natural" for breakfast/dinner and all her snacks (grazing food). That's her "LC" food.
The Weruva I use for MC & HC.
She became unbelievably picky the day she started insulin and the "Feline Natural" was the only food she would accept.

I thought for sure there'd be action today. So now I'm hoping for action tonight. New Dose Wonkiness is only supposed to last 24 hours according to what I read after Wendy mentioned it yesterday.

ETA: Weruva HC: Grandma's Chicken Soup: 21% carbs. Weruva MC: Cats in the Kitchen Chick Magnet, and Pumpkin Jack Splash. 14% and 16%. She will lick the gravy from these flavours.
 
Last edited:
There is another phenomenon cats sometimes do, we call the "high before the low". So maybe you'll get your wish tonight. It also looks like Butters is a late nadir girl. Just like mine, fashionably late to all the parties. :rolleyes:
 
There is another phenomenon cats sometimes do, we call the "high before the low". So maybe you'll get your wish tonight. It also looks like Butters is a late nadir girl. Just like mine, fashionably late to all the parties. :rolleyes:
Sounds like Butters:rolleyes:. She also likes to make a dramatic "hey, look at me" type of entrance.

Thanks for your input!

I have been struggling to grasp how to pinpoint when she nadirs, but it does become a bit more clear to me when you say it looks like she nadirs late. But then if you look at August 4th and August 5th AM cycles, does she nadir early? She completely confounds me.

Paws crossed then that I'm seeing the "high before the low". Are we past the "new dose wonkiness" point? She is about to start cycle #5 at the 1.25u.

I want better numbers for my girl. If they come tonight, I will gladly take them. :)
 
August 4th AM was the start of a bounce, as she just went up after AMPS. Numbers can wobble around during bounces, so not always so clear when the nadir is. Aug 7 PM is a better example of an earlier nadir. Often when cats want a reduction, the nadir can be earlier. Bounce breaking cycle often have later nadirs. August 18th AM is an interesting example of that. Her nadir from Aug 17PM might have been at +13. Then the Aug 18AM onset occurred and she dove to an earlier nadir. Once she spends less times in pinks and yellows, the nadirs become clearer.
 
August 4th AM was the start of a bounce, as she just went up after AMPS. Numbers can wobble around during bounces, so not always so clear when the nadir is. Aug 7 PM is a better example of an earlier nadir. Often when cats want a reduction, the nadir can be earlier. Bounce breaking cycle often have later nadirs. August 18th AM is an interesting example of that. Her nadir from Aug 17PM might have been at +13. Then the Aug 18AM onset occurred and she dove to an earlier nadir. Once she spends less times in pinks and yellows, the nadirs become clearer.
Thanks for explaining all of this using examples from our spreadsheet.:) It really helps!
 
Back
Top