8/24 BamBam AMPS 124 +3 68 +6 85

Good morning!

We are doing OK. He is getting used to the routine and so are we. He loves the new food. He and his sister Pebbles were on a weight loss diet, prescription kibble. They used to jump up on our counters and table looking for crumbs or stuff. They were not allowed and were always shewed away. All that has stopped.

My daughter is also doing the tests and shots so he has a good team.

I am very grateful for the help from everyone here. I can't even express how helpful this site is. Our vet is not supportive. At our last appointment she told us not to worry about the numbers and we could email her anytime. I sent 2 emails last week, called the practice and stopped in for a different reason and expressed we really wanted to talk with her. Crickets. We do have an appointment with a new vet this week.

So we feel we are on our own and as a family we decided to go with TR. Knowing this group is here with helpful advise, we are confident on this decision.

Next- we need to up his insulin tomorrow.

We have come a long way. From totally overwhelmed and afraid to confident.
 
Back
Top