8/4 kit +8.5 69,+9 87,11.5 54,PMPS 43/47, fed small LC +15min 61 shot rise,+1 111,+2.25 134,+3.4 175

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JOJI and Kit, Aug 4, 2020.

  1. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I was wondering when she was going to get back to work. Question answered I think!
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Kit keeps sliding down and surfs safely.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  4. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    yep, here she goes

    80 @6 finished up her regular mini meal
    69 @6.5 after no food for 30min

    not giving food for now to see if she's going for a reduction

    test again in 30min

    eta: power keeps flickering out; storms
     
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2020
  5. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    59 @7
    not feeding
    test again in 30min

    and in other fun stuff: tornado watch.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  6. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    47 @7.5

    feeding HC and karo.
    stay tuned
     
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    My internet is on and off. Congrats on the reduction. You can go up now Kit. You have made your point.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  8. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    same, tornados

    59 @7.8
    no food
    test again in 30min
     
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    No excuse for mine except Spectrum is all we have and it sucks. Phone company worse.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  10. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    69 @+8.5
    fed .25 MC 15%
    test again @+9
     
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2020
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  11. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    87 @+ 9
    no food
    Okay to give her a break from pokes at this point? Joji
     
  12. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes. Pokie break.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  13. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    8/kit AMPS 226,+3 181,+5.5 116 +6 80,+6.5 69,+7 59,+7.5 47,+7.8 59, +8.5 69,+9 87,11.5 54
    54 @11.5
    let's see what happens at pmps
    but if <50 currently re-reading @Marje and Gracie post with us some days ago about shoot the rise



    t-15 to PMPS
     
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2020
  14. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    PMPS 43
    stall for 20.
    test again.

    thoughts about shooting the rise?
    i.e. if she's has not come up at next BG, then feed a small amount of LC and check after that in ~15min to monitor for a BG rise. if rising, shoot.
    not sure what we do if she's not rising after that LC. i imagine just go to HC and perhaps skip.

    thoughts?
     
  15. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I agree with all she wrote but if she doesn’t come up I personally would skip. I may be wrong but a reduction has already been earned. Max was carb sensitive so would come up. Kit isn’t. Had she just earned a reduction in the previous cycle when that was suggested? I don’t think so but can’t remember
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  16. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
  17. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Well you sure can’t shoot under 50! What are you going to do Kit?
     
    Briere Fur Mom and JOJI and Kit like this.
  18. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    it was 7/22
    so a reduction earned later in that AM cycle
    link is here
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...59-2-191-3-206-10-25-240.232558/#post-2600666
     
  19. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Let’s see her next test. That time she was 70. Being under 50 the last two I’m on the fence.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  20. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    61
    feeding her dinner.
    eta; LC dinner

    feel like skipping but what do you think?
     
  21. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    If we go by what Marje wrote you should shoot the reduced dose of 4.0.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  22. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    curious why you were on the fence in the other post?
     
  23. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I was on the fence because she was still under 50. Today seems so much like 7/22 except she appeared to be headed up and then went down again. It’s another bounce clearing day which also makes me a tad nervous. It’s up to you. I feel there’s really no right or wrong here. How do you feel about a potential long night?
     
  24. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    we lost power. doing this from cell phone.
    we shot 4U

    maybe she’ll bounce by +3

    or once you said we could “abort with food”. what would that look like, procedure wise?
     
  25. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You would then feed hc until she gets up high enough and is climbing. I’d grab a +1 and +2 if she’s still low. I’ll check back in an hour.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  26. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    111 @1
     
    Briere Fur Mom likes this.
  27. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    The bounce starts? You could probably get your usual +2.5.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  28. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    it is beyond sweet that you know what our usual is. we both let out an audible awwww when we read that. :bighug:

    in other updates. still no power.
     
  29. Briere Fur Mom

    Briere Fur Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2019
    Nice job shooting!:D:D:D
    @tiffmaxee nice job supporting:cool::)
     
    LindyNova and JOJI and Kit like this.
  30. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    split the difference
    134 @2.25 just beyond 2 hours mark w no food
    feeding mini meal of 1oz LC 6%
    eating w gusto and doing her usual “leave a little bit for later” thing
    thinking next test around +3.25
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  31. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Actually Max used to let me know what to expect for a cycle around 2.5, lol. I hope yiur power returns soon. Do you have a generator?
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  32. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    no generator, but we figured it was coming with all the flicker on/offs during the day so we are prepared well enough. paws crossed.

    unless we are like this for days. hard to know bc power company is dealing w so much atm that their app and website are down.

    thanks for asking.
     
  33. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    175 @3.4 without food for just over an hour

    put down mini 0.5oz LC 6% 0.5oz MC 15%
    she ate most.
    leftovers into the catmate set to close @6

    insulin put into a cooler in case power doesn’t return as we slumber.

    i think we are covered until the next cycle of BG bingo with kit.

    thanks for all your support. :bighug::bighug:
     

Share This Page