SaraBear
Member
Hi All,
I've been monitoring Rod's BG on the spreadsheet for a little over two weeks now. Last week increased his dose to 3.5u on Novolin N. I feel like we've seen improvement. Last night, his BG was 185, so we did not give him his shot---the recommendation is not to shoot under 250, correct? This morning, he is at 268. I feel wary of giving him insulin as I will be at work in about an hour and a half and won't be able to monitor him. Any advice? Thanks
I've been monitoring Rod's BG on the spreadsheet for a little over two weeks now. Last week increased his dose to 3.5u on Novolin N. I feel like we've seen improvement. Last night, his BG was 185, so we did not give him his shot---the recommendation is not to shoot under 250, correct? This morning, he is at 268. I feel wary of giving him insulin as I will be at work in about an hour and a half and won't be able to monitor him. Any advice? Thanks