8/7 Philly AMPS 402, PMPS 388

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Beck and Philly, Aug 7, 2020.

  1. Beck and Philly

    Beck and Philly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Recent

    His numbers are terrible. It seems that he builds his depot and has a couple good days and then his body dumps the overflow into his system or something and sends him low. If we reduce, he goes high again.

    This time he didn't do well on the reduction and is still high back at 1 unit. Something's not working.
     
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I feel like Bandit reacts the same way. It's like her body stores the insulin for days yielding high flat numbers and then suddenly it dumps it all together and I have to prop her up with HC. So then I reduce and that reduction invariably fails!
     
    Beck and Philly likes this.
  3. Beck and Philly

    Beck and Philly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Exactly!
     

Share This Page