? 8.9 Macho AMPS 184 pmps 253

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Garciacat, Sep 9, 2021.

  1. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hi Clara! :)

    Feed him his usual LC food. Don't fill him up.
    It's also possible that he went lower last night and is headed back-up this morning.

    Let's see the +2.
     
    Garciacat likes this.
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hi Clara, were you able to get a +2?
     
  4. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
    89
     
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Wow! Please feed some MC - Medleys Florentine (NOT TUSCANY). Test again in an hour?

    ETA: An hour from +2, so +3.
    Was he fed at +2?
     
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Just saw the +3. Food? +4?
     
    Garciacat likes this.
  7. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
    we are not at home. yes he ate ff florentine
     
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    At +3 as well? He dropped quite low.
     
  9. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    On the dosing front, per SLGS he has earned a reduction to 2.5U with that drop below 90 today. If you are following SLGS please take the reduction.

    If you can continue to test more than just the preshots and wish to continue TR/Custom dosing, please let us know? This will allow you to hold a dose at which he is seeing good numbers in longer but would require more tests than just AMPS and PMPS.

    Glad to see him making progress! :)
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    He earned a reduction with Custom too as he was under 70. With TR the reduction is under 50 but with work and school I don’t know if that is safe. Just my two cents.
     
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2021
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  11. Garciacat

    Garciacat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2021
    thank you.
     

Share This Page